Encyclopedias
Encyclopedia of Human Emotions by Call Number: Olin Library Reference BF531 .E55x 1999ISBN: 0028647661Publication Date: 1905-06-01This work brings together informations from across the disciplines to look at what is known about the nature, cases, expression and societal role of human emotions throughout history and across cultures.
- Health Reference Center AcademicThis database provides indexing and full text of journals covering a broad range of health subjects and issues. Subject coverage includes: pre-natal care, dieting, drug abuse, AIDS, biotechnology, cardiovascular disease, environment, public health, safety, paramedical professions, sports medicine, substance abuse, and toxicology.
Oxford Companion to Emotion and the Affective Sciences by Call Number: Olin Library Reference BF531 .O984 2009ISBN: 9780198569633Publication Date: 2009-11-12This title is omprehensive, authoritative, up-to-date, and easy-to-use, the new Oxford Companion to Emotion and the Affective Sciences is an indispensable resource for all who wish to find out about theories, concepts, methods, and research findings in this rapidly growing interdisciplinary field - one thatbrings together, amongst others, psychologists, neuroscientists, social scientists, philosophers, and historians.
The Book of Human Emotions by Call Number: Olin Library BF561 .W38 2016ISBN: 0316265403Publication Date: 2016-06-07A thoughtful, gleeful encyclopedia of emotions, both broad and outrageously specific, from throughout history and around the world.
- The Corsini Encyclopedia of PsychologyThe latest update of this comprehensive encyclopedia that includes both brief descriptive and biographical entries and longer analytical essays. Entries are individually authored, and often include cross-references and bibliographies. Volume 4 contains brief biographies for all the article authors and the author and subject indexes for the whole set.