Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Online Encyclopedia Databases
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Provides searchable full-text e-book versions of many reference works, including multi-volume encyclopedias, biographical collections, business plan handbooks, company history compilations, consumer health references, and specialized handbooks, dictionaries, encyclopedias, etc. in a wide range of subject areas.
Europa World Plus
Online version of Europa world year book and the nine Regional surveys of the world: Africa South of the Sahara; Central and south-eastern Europe; Eastern Europe, Russia, and Central Asia; The Far East and Australasia; The Middle East and North Africa; South America, Central America, and the Caribbean; South Asia; The USA and Canada; and: Western Europe, combined into a searchable database.
Oxford African American Studies Center
The core content includes: Africana: The Encyclopedia of the African and African American Experience; Encyclopedia of African American History, 1619-1895; Encyclopedia of African American History, 1896 to the Present; Black Women in America; African American National Biography; Dictionary of African Biography; and The Oxford Encyclopedia of African Thought.
A database of 47 reference books published by SAGE covering the social sciences and education, including such areas as African American studies, aged & gerontology, anthropology, communication and media studies, criminology and criminal justice, economics, education, gender & sexuality studies, history, politics, psychology, social issues, social work & social policy, and sociology.
Women in the Third World: A Reference Handbook
The purpose of this book is to provide a survey of the available literature and other resources on the topic of women in the Third World and to provide sources for
Encyclopedia of the Modern Middle East & North Africa
Covers the modern history of the Middle East and North Africa, with major sections on Colonialism and Imperialism, the World Wars, the Israeli-Palestinian conflict and the United Nations’ involvement in the region. Each country in the region is reviewed, detailing its population, economy, and government.