Cornell University Library Guides - Browse By Tag
Choose a tag for a list of related guides.

  Search: 
 

Browse By Tag

(on)18th_century1960s19th_century2011 revolution20th century20th_century_literature9/11accountingacquisitionsadoptionaem-courseafricaafrican diasporaafrican_americanafricanaafricana studiesafricana_courseguidesafricana_spring2011africana_studiesafricana_subjectguidesafro_american_societyagricultureairlinesaltmetricsamericanamerican historyamerican studiesamerican_indianamerican_literatureamerican_politicsamerican_studiesanarchismanarchistancientanthropologyanthropology_classantiquityapartheidapocalypsearab awakeningarab revolutionsarab springarchitecturearchitecture_20th_centuryarchitecture_francearchitecture_seminarsarea_studiesartart_architectureart_brutarts_humanitiesasiaasian_americanassisted livingastronomyaustraliaautobiographybahrainbauhausberlinbibliographybibliometricsbiogeochemistrybiographybiologybiomedical_engineeringblack_muslimsblack_studiesbloggingblogsbloombergbook_reviewsbrainsbuildingbuilding_codesbusinessbusiness@mannbusiness_managementbyzantinecareercareerscaribbeancensorshipcensus_datacharitychemical_engineeringchemistrychinacigarettescinemacipacitation_formatscitiescity_regional_planningcivil_warclass_guideclassicscolonialcolonialismcomedycomicscommercial_aviationcommunicationscommunitycompanycompany informationcomparative_literatureconflictconstructionconstruction_costsconsultingconsumer_market_researchcornell_in_washingtoncornell_universitycoursecourse_guidecourse_guidescoxcritical_theorycross cultural learningcrpcultural_studiesculturecurrent_awarenesscurrent_eventsdarfurdatademographicsdevlet-i ʿaliyye-yi ʿosmâniyyediariesdictionariesdigital_mediadisability_studiesdisastersdissertationsdramaearly_imprintsearly_modernearth_artearthworkseastern_europeebooksecologyeconomicseducationegyptelectionselijah_muhammadencyclopediasenergyengagementengineeringengineering_course_guideengineering_subject_guideenglishenglish_literatureenologyentrepreneurshipenvironmenternst&youngethnographyethnomusicologyeuropeeuropeaneuropean_studieseuropean_unionevaluating_sourcesfacebookfacultyfairy_talesfamilyfantasyfashionfast_foodfeedfeminismfictionfieldworkfilmfinancefirst_year_writing_seminarsfolklorefoodfood. food_servicefood_sciencefoodservicefrancaisfrenchfrench_literaturefsad mannfull_servicegendergenerationsgeography_maps_spatial_datageologygermanygovernmentgovernment_documentsgovernment_law_public_policygraduate_studentsgrapesgreat_britaingreecegropius_walterh-indexhanksharlem_renaissancehealth_policyhip hophip_hophistoryhistory of agriculturehonorshorticulturehospitalityhotelhotelshuman_developmenthuman_ecologyhuman_resources_labor_employmenthumanitiesiberiaimage_searchingimagesimmigrationindiaindustryindustry informationinequality_studiesinformation_literacyinternationalinternational_relationsinternational_relations ( ir )internshipinterviewislamislam india religion history economics politicsisraelitalianitalyithacaithaca collegeithaca_high_schooljapanjasmine revolutionjim_crowjob searchjohn_henrik_clarkejohnson_schooljournal_impact_factorland_artlanguagelanguage_dictionarieslanguage_ideologylate_antiquitylatinlatin americalatin_americalatino_studieslegislationlibeskind_daniellibguideslibrarianshiplibrarylibrary researchlibrary_researchlife_storieslimited_servicelinguisticslinguistics_language_literatureliterary_criticismliterary_theoryliteraturelodginglynchingm&amagazinesmalcolm_xmanagement_librarymannmann-coursemarketingmartin_luther_king_jr.materialsmathmathematicsmbamediamedievalmedieval_studiesmemoirmemorymergersmicrobiologymiddle east and islamic studiesmiddle east unrestmiddle-agesmiddle_eastmodernismmonstersmotion_picturesmoviesmulticultural_studiesmultimediamuseumsmusicmusic historymusicologymysterymythologynarrativenation_of_islamnative_americannatural_resourcesnelson_mandelanew york state teachersnew zealandnewsnews_resourcesnewspapersnicaraguanoisenot_coursenouvel_jeannovelolinolin_researcholin_subjectonline_resourcesorcidosmanlı devletiosmanlı imparatorluğuottoman & turkish studiesottoman caliphateottoman sultanateoutsider_artpalestinianspampatentsperformanceperforming_artsperiodicalsphilosophyphilosophy_religionphotophotographyphysicsplanning_seminarspoetrypolicypolitical theorypollutionpopular_cultureportugalpostcolonialismprintemps arabeprivacypropertiespropertypsychologyqualitative_researchqueer_theoryrankingsraprare_and_manuscript_collectionsraw_artreferencereference_renaissance_conferencereligionreparationsresearchresearch_guidesresearch_strategiesrestaurantsrevolutionsromance_studiesromanticismrsssciencescience fictionscience_technologyscience_technology_studiesseptember_11sexualitysexuality politicssexuality_studiesshakespeareshort_storiesslave narrativessmokingsocial mediasocial_bookmarkingsocial_networkingsocial_sciencessocietysociologysoundsouth_africasouth_americasouthern_culturespainspanishspeculative fictionsportsstandardsstate_governmentstatisticssteampunkstudent_movementsstudent_proteststyle_guidessustainabilitysymbolismsyriatabootaggingtahrirtatkon_centertechnical_reportstechnologytextiletheatertheater_film_televisiontheatrethesesthesistimetranslationtranslationstreatiestunisiatwittertürkiye cumhuriyetiu.s._historyundergraduateunited_statesurban_studiesurisuris researchuris_fall2010uris_fall2011uris_fall2011 revolutionsuris_fall2011 uris_spring2012uris_fall2012uris_fall2012 uris_spring2013uris_fall2013uris_spring2011uris_spring2012uris_spring2013uris_spring2014uris_summer2011uris_summer2012uris_summer2013usverdivictorianvikingsvirginia_woolfvisual_resourcesvisual_studiesviticulturewalter_rodneywarwebweb2.0wellswestern musicwestern_europewillard_straight_hall_takeoverwinewomenwomen's studiesworkshopswritingyemen. الثورات العربية‎yourzombieszoologyzora_neale_hurstonدَوْلَتِ عَلِيّهٔ عُثمَانِیّه
Images
ART 3702: Desegregated Eye
by Susette Newberry, Marsha Taichman - Last Updated Feb 19, 2014
This guide is intended to accompany a library instruction session for a history of photography class with the same title.
Tags: art, images, photography, uris_fall2012
Art History and Visual Studies: A Research Guide
by Susette Newberry - Last Updated Apr 22, 2014
This research guide to art history and visual studies emphasizes reference resources and databases available to members of the Cornell community through the Cornell University Library.
Tags: art, art_architecture, arts_humanities, images, olin_subject, visual_studies
Art Resources
by Marsha Taichman - Last Updated May 14, 2013
Important print and digital art resources available through the Cornell University Libraries and other outside sources to help students, faculty, and others conduct art-related research.
Tags: art, art_architecture, arts_humanities, image_searching, images, museums, performing_arts, photography, visual_resources
ARTH 1144: FWS: Envisioning the Andes: Art, Culture, and Politics (Fall 2013)
by Susette Newberry - Last Updated Nov 1, 2013
Library research guide to accompany Prof. Ananda Suarez-Cohen's FWS class.
Tags: art, images, latin_america, uris_fall2013
ARTH 2200: The Classical World in 24 Objects
by Susette Newberry - Last Updated Apr 18, 2014
Library research guide to accompany Prof. Annetta Alexandridis's spring 2014 course
Tags: ancient, art, classics, images, olin, uris_spring2014
ARTH 2550/LATA 2050: Introduction to Latin American Art (Fall 2012)
by Susette Newberry - Last Updated Feb 19, 2014
Library research guide for students in Prof. Ananda Cohen Suarez's class
Tags: art, images, latin_america, uris_fall2012
ArtH 3760/FGSS 3760/FREN 3610/VISST 3662 Impressionism in Society
by Susette Newberry - Last Updated Nov 4, 2013
Library research guide to accompany Prof. Laura Meixner's Fall 2013 Class.
Tags: 19th_century, art, arts_humanities, critical_theory, french_literature, images, uris_fall2013, visual_studies
ARTH/AMST 3740 Painting Nineteenth-Century America (Spring 2014)
by Susette Newberry - Last Updated Feb 20, 2014
(Also AMST 3740, VISST 3740) Library research orientation guide for students in Prof. Laura Meixner's class.
Tags: american, art, art_architecture, arts_humanities, images, uris_spring2012, uris_spring2013, uris_spring2014
CLASS/ARTH 2710: Roman Wall Painting (Spring 2012)
by Kaila Bussert - Last Updated Mar 28, 2012
Library research guide for Classics / History of Art 2710.
Tags: arts_humanities, classics, images, uris_spring2012, visual_resources
Engl 1105.105 The Erotics & Politics of Food (Fall 2012)
by Susette Newberry - Last Updated Feb 19, 2014
A library research guide for students in Elizabeth Blake's Fall 2012 First Year Writing Seminar, English 1105.105, "The Erotics & Politics of Food."
Tags: art, culture, english, food, images, literature, uris_fall2012
HIST 1280: History and the City: Berlin in the Twentieth Century (Fall 2012)
by Susette Newberry - Last Updated Feb 20, 2014
History and the City: Berlin in the Twentieth Century (Fall 2012)
Tags: architecture, berlin, european_studies, germany, history, images, uris_fall2012
Images: a guide to finding visual resources
by Kaila Bussert, Susette Newberry, Marsha Taichman - Last Updated Mar 7, 2014
Quick overview of searching for images in the databases Cornell University Library has built or licenses, as well as collections on the open web.
Tags: art, image_searching, images, multimedia, olin_subject, photo, photography
Social Media: Guide to Searching Twitter, Facebook, Blogs, Videos, Images, etc.
by Kaila Bussert - Last Updated Sep 27, 2013
Tips & Tricks to searching current and "historical" social media content.
Tags: facebook, images, media, olin_subject, social media, twitter
SPAN 1112: The Politics of Spanish Painting
by Susette Newberry - Last Updated Feb 19, 2014
Library Guide that accompanies the spring 2013 course taught by Bécquer Seguín.
Tags: art, image_searching, images, spain, spanish, uris_spring2013
Unexpected Images
by Susette Newberry - Last Updated May 16, 2013
A guide to "hidden" image collections in text-based databases and other resources for finding archival images.
Tags: image_searching, images, olin_subject, research