This is the "Popular DVD Collection" page of the "Popular DVD Collection" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Popular DVD Collection  

Last Updated: Mar 20, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.cornell.edu/content.php?pid=436348 Print Guide Email Alerts
Popular DVD Collection Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome

Welcome to the Law Library's Popular DVD Collection.  The Collection focuses on law, lawyers, public policy, and government in feature films, and will gradually grow in size.  Cornell faculty, staff, and students may check out DVDs; the loan period is seven days.

On this page, you can see our current titles and link to the catalog record to see if the DVD is available or checked out.  You can also browse the collection in person in the Law Library's Reading Room.

Do you have a suggestion for the collection? Contact Nina Scholtz, Digital Resources Librarian.

 

DVDs A-G

Cover Art
Adam’s Rib
Publication Date: 1949

Cover Art
Ai Weiwei: Never Sorry
Publication Date: 2011

Cover Art
All the President’s Men
Publication Date: 1976

Cover Art
American Hustle
Call Number: Videodisc 195
ISBN: B00GMV8M2Y
Publication Date: 2013

Cover Art
Amour
Publication Date: 2012

Cover Art
Anatomy of a Murder
Publication Date: 1959

Cover Art
Argo
Publication Date: 2012

Cover Art
The Artist
Publication Date: 2011

Cover Art
Beasts of the Southern Wild
Publication Date: 2012

Cover Art
Beginners
Publication Date: 2011

Bernie
Publication Date: 2011

Cover Art
Billy Budd
Publication Date: 1962

Cover Art
The Bletchley Circle: Cracking a Killer's Code
Call Number: Videodisc 173
Publication Date: 2013

Cover Art
Blue Jasmine
Call Number: Videodisc 183
Publication Date: 2013

Cover Art
Breaking Bad (season 1)
Publication Date: 2009

Cover Art
Breaking Bad (season 2)
Publication Date: 2010

Cover Art
Breaking Bad (season 3)
Publication Date: 2011

Cover Art
Breaking Bad (season 4)
Publication Date: 2012

Cover Art
Breaking Bad (season 5)
Publication Date: 2013

Cover Art
Breaking Bad: The Final Season
Call Number: Videodisc 186
Publication Date: 2013

Cover Art
The Caine Mutiny
Publication Date: 1954

Cover Art
Call the Midwife: season one
Call Number: Videodisc 167
Publication Date: 2012

Cover Art
Call the Midwife: season two
Call Number: Videodisc 172
Publication Date: 2013

Cover Art
Cape Fear
Publication Date: 1962

Cover Art
Captain Phillips
Call Number: Videodisc 189
Publication Date: 2013

Cover Art
Capturing the Friedmans
Publication Date: 2003

Cover Art
Casino Royale
Publication Date: 2007

Cover Art
The Castle
Publication Date: 1997

Cover Art
Chastity
Publication Date: 1969

Cover Art
Compulsion
Publication Date: 1959

Cover Art
Dallas Buyers Club
Call Number: Videodisc 185
ISBN: B00GUO2SKA
Publication Date: 2013

Cover Art
Dead Man Walking
Publication Date: 1995

Cover Art
The Descendants
Publication Date: 2011

Cover Art
Devil’s Advocate
Publication Date: 1997

Cover Art
Django Unchained
Publication Date: 2012

Cover Art
Erin Brockovich
Publication Date: 1999

Cover Art
The Exorcism of Emily Rose
Call Number: Videodisc 179
Publication Date: 2005

Cover Art
A Few Good Men
Call Number: Videodisc 85
Publication Date: 1992

Cover Art
A Fish Called Wanda
Call Number: Videodisc 49
Publication Date: 1988

Cover Art
The Fortune Cookie
Publication Date: 1966

Cover Art
Frozen
Call Number: Videodisc 193
Publication Date: 2013

Cover Art
Game of Thrones: season 1
Publication Date: 2011

Cover Art
Game of Thrones: season 2
Publication Date: 2013

Cover Art
Game of Thrones: The Complete Third Season
Call Number: Videodisc 182
Publication Date: 2014

Cover Art
Ghosts of Girlfriends Past
Call Number: Videodisc 178
Publication Date: 2009

Cover Art
Gideon's Trumpet
Publication Date: 1980

Cover Art
The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo
Publication Date: 2011

Cover Art
Girls: The Complete First Season
Publication Date: 2012

Cover Art
Girls: The Complete Second Season
Publication Date: 2013

Cover Art
Good Times
Publication Date: 1967

Cover Art
Gravity
Call Number: Videodisc 191
Publication Date: 2014

Cover Art
The Great Gatsby
Publication Date: 2013

 

New DVDs

This list, updated monthly, includes all the popular DVDs we added to the Law Library collection last month.  To have this list show up in your own RSS feed, click "View Feed" at the bottom of this list. 

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

DVDs H-M

Cover Art
The Help
Call Number: Videodisc 157
Publication Date: 2011

Cover Art
Hitchcock
Publication Date: 2012

Cover Art
The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey
Publication Date: 2012



Cover Art
Hugo
Publication Date: 2011

Cover Art
The Hunger Games
Publication Date: 2012

Cover Art
The Hunger Games: Catching Fire
Call Number: Videodisc 188
Publication Date: 2013

Cover Art
The Hurricane
Publication Date: 1999

Cover Art
Hyde Park on Hudson
Call Number: Videodisc 190
Publication Date: 2012

Cover Art
I Am Sam
Publication Date: 2001

Cover Art
I Want to Live!
Publication Date: 1958

Cover Art
In the Name of the Father
Call Number: Popular Videodisc 64
Publication Date: 1993

Cover Art
Indictment, the McMartin Trial
Publication Date: 1995

Cover Art
The Informant!
Publication Date: 2009

Cover Art
Inherit the Wind
Publication Date: 1960

Cover Art
Inside Job
Call Number: Videodisc 181
Publication Date: 2010

Cover Art
The Insider
Publication Date: 1999

Cover Art
The Iron Lady
Publication Date: 2011

Cover Art
JFK
Publication Date: 1991

Cover Art
King & Country
Publication Date: 1964

Cover Art
The King's Speech
Publication Date: 2010

Cover Art
Kramer vs. Kramer
Publication Date: 1979

Cover Art
Lee Daniels' The Butler
Call Number: Videodisc 192
Publication Date: 2014

Cover Art
Life of Pi
Publication Date: 2012

Cover Art
Lincoln
Publication Date: 2012

Cover Art
The Lincoln Lawyer
Publication Date: 2011

Cover Art
M
Publication Date: 1931

Cover Art
Mad Men: season one
Call Number: Videodisc 160
Publication Date: 2008

Cover Art
Mad Men: season two
Call Number: Videodisc 161
Publication Date: 2009

Cover Art
Mad Men: season three
Call Number: Videodisc 162
Publication Date: 2010

Cover Art
Mad Men: season four
Call Number: Videodisc 163
Publication Date: 2011

Cover Art
Mad Men: season five
Call Number: Videodisc 164
Publication Date: 2012

Cover Art
A Man for All Seasons
Call Number: Videodisc 82
Publication Date: 1966

Cover Art
The Master
Publication Date: 2012

Cover Art
Mermaids
Publication Date: 1990

Cover Art
Michael Clayton
Publication Date: 2007

Cover Art
Les miserables
Publication Date: 2012

Cover Art
The Mist
Call Number: Videodisc 180
Publication Date: 2007

Cover Art
Moonrise Kingdom
Publication Date: 2012

Cover Art
Moonstruck
Publication Date: 1987

Cover Art
My Cousin Vinny
Publication Date: 1992

 

DVDs N-Z

Cover Art
Nebraska
Call Number: Videodisc 184
Publication Date: 2013

Cover Art
Orphan Black: Season One
Call Number: Videodisc 166
Publication Date: 2013

Cover Art
The Paper Chase
Publication Date: 1973

Cover Art
Parade's End
Publication Date: 2013

Cover Art
Philadelphia
Publication Date: 1993

Cover Art
Pitch Perfect
Publication Date: 2012

Cover Art
A Place in the Sun
Publication Date: 1951

Cover Art
Primal Fear
Publication Date: 1996

Cover Art
Puncture
Publication Date: 2011

Cover Art
Quartet
Publication Date: 2013

Cover Art
Rabbit-Proof Fence
Publication Date: 2002

Cover Art
Scandal: The Complete First Season
Call Number: Videodisc 170
Publication Date: 2012

Cover Art
Scandal: The Complete Second Season
Call Number: Videodisc 171
Publication Date: 2013

Cover Art
Scott Pilgrim vs. the World
Publication Date: 2010

Cover Art
Sherlock: Season One
Call Number: Videodisc 168
Publication Date: 2010

Cover Art
Sherlock: Season Two
Call Number: Videodisc 169
Publication Date: 2012

Cover Art
Sherlock: Season Three
Call Number: Videodisc 176
Publication Date: 2014

Cover Art
Silkwood
Publication Date: 1983

Cover Art
Silver Linings Playbook
Publication Date: 2012

Cover Art
Skyfall
Publication Date: 2012

Cover Art
The Social Network
Publication Date: 2010

Cover Art
Star Trek: Into Darkness
Call Number: Videodisc 194
Publication Date: 2013

Cover Art
The Sweet Hereafter
Publication Date: 1997

Cover Art
Tea with Mussolini
Publication Date: 1999

Cover Art
The Thin Blue Line
Publication Date: 1988

Cover Art
This Is the End
Publication Date: 2013

Cover Art
To Kill a Mockingbird
Publication Date: 1962

Cover Art
The Trial
Publication Date: 1962

Cover Art
The Tudors: The Complete Series
Call Number: Videodisc 175
Publication Date: 2010

Cover Art
Twelve Angry Men
Publication Date: 1957

Cover Art
12 Years a Slave
Call Number: Videodisc 187
Publication Date: 2013

Cover Art
The Verdict
Publication Date: 1982

Cover Art
The Walking Dead (season 1)
Publication Date: 2010



Cover Art
What Maisie Knew
Publication Date: 2013

Cover Art
Win Win
Publication Date: 2011

Cover Art
Witness for the Prosecution
Publication Date: 1957

Cover Art
World War Z
Publication Date: 2013


Cover Art
Z
Publication Date: 1969

Cover Art
Zero Dark Thirty
Publication Date: 2012

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip