ORCID - set your ORCID id and Scopus ID to establish a persistent unique identifier for you and ensures your work is linked to you. Required by some publishers and funders.
Citation Management - Keep track of your references, format bibliographies in thousands of styles. Mendeley, Zotero, Endnote, Papers. Email firstname.lastname@example.org for instructions for premium upgrade for Mendeley.
Engineering Library links to databases, including Database A-Z List, How to Videos (on finding research articles, materials properties, Passkey) plus services such as document delivery, books requests, room reservations.
Scopus is a large abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Use for article searching, citations of articles (from 1996-), citation scores of authors, set up alerts, analyze data (i.e. journal rankings).
Web of Science searches major science journals across disciplines.Tracks the number of times articles and authors are cited by others. Includes Science Citation Index (1900 - present), Conference Proceedings Citation Index, Journal citations reports, and Derwent Innovations (patents) databases.
Access Engineering has hundreds of McGraw-Hill books and instructional videos, Includes Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook and Schaum's Outlines. DataVis is visual materials properties tool that can compare properties of hundreds of materials.
provides online access to several databases, including Chemical Abstracts, Registry, CASREACT, CHEMLIST, CHEMCAT, and MEDLINE. They provide access to CAplus, a database of chemical literature and U.S. and foreign chemical-related patents, CASREACT, and the Registry database from Chemical Abstracts Service.