Skip to main content

MathSciNet: MathSciNet - Overview

Other math databases

Zentralblatt - useful for older materials

Google Scholar

arXiv

Find these and more at the Mathematics Library Website

 

Passkey

PassKey is a specially designed "bookmarklet" designed to give Cornell community members access to licensed library resources, including databases and e-books, while they are away from campus.  This is very handy for students doing internships, co-ops or attending conferences away from Cornell.

PassKey does not require any installation: Just click on the link or button below, put in your NetID and password and you should be granted immediate access.

 

CUL Passkey

 

MathSciNet: About

What is MathSciNet:

MathSciNet is a database from the American Mathematical Society (AMS) that contains 2.8 million reviews and abstracts from math publications (1.6 million of these have direct links to the article or item!)  This database is licensed through Cornell University Library and connects you to online versions of several mathematical resources.

What is included in MathSciNet:

Abstracts and mathematical reviews are in the databse as well as theses (provided throught ProQuest)

How far back does MathSciNet go:

MSN has items that date back to about 1940, with many older mateirals as well.  Some older volumes have been retro digitized and are included in the database, such as the Annals of Math (back to 1884)

How do I access MathSciNet:

Click on this direct link.  Also, you can start from our library homepage - MathSciNet is listed right on the front page along with other databases. 

Where can I get help?

You can always ask us if you are stuck with a research question.  Also, there are many tutorials available in MathSciNet.  This link is support help from MathSciNet itself.

Subject Guide

Steven Rockey
Contact:
Mathematics Library

Malott Hall

607-255-5268
Website / Blog Page
Subjects:Engineering