About Mann

Albert R.
Mann Library
mann-ref@cornell.edu
(607) 255-5406
Mann Library supports the instruction, research, and extension programs of Cornell University's College of Agriculture and Life Sciences and College of Human Ecology.
No matter where you are in the research process, we encourage you to ask for information consulting services. Email us your question or request a consultation. Reference librarians are here to assist.
Getting Started with Research
This guide contains select print and electronic resources for the study of Human Development. The Department of Human Development addresses the biological, emotional, cognitive, and social factors that shape human behavioral development and the potential of research for enhancing development and well-being from infancy through old age in diverse social contexts. This guide contains resources for topics such as:
- Aging & Health
- Cognitive Development
- Group Disparities in Development
- Human Behavioral Neuroscience
- Law, Psychology, & Human Development
- Social & Personality Development
Listed above are links to related databases, journals, and books in ths subject area. To find books and other materials on this subject, try searching the Cornell Library Catalog. For more detailed information on using the Library Catalog, try the Library Gateway help pages, or stop by the reference desk for assistance.
Top Databases
Here are the top databases in this subject area:
- PsycINFO

Contains citations and summaries of the international literature in psychology and related behavioral and social sciences, including psychiatry, sociology, anthropology, education, pharmacology, and linguistics. Includes applied psychology,... - Sociological Abstracts

Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Provides citations from 1963 to the present, and abstracts since 1974, to journal articles, conference papers, books,... - ERIC

ERIC is a Web-based digital library of free education-related sources of interest to educators, researchers, and the general public, and consists primarily of electronic bibliographic records describing journal and non-journal literature.... - MEDLINE
Provides bibliographic information for serials indexed with the MeSH® vocabulary and cited in MEDLINE®. Includes serials formerly found in the separate NLM databases HealthSTAR and AIDSLINE®. - Web of Science

ISI Web of knowledge is an integrated platform supporting research in academic, corporate, government, and not for profit organizations. ISI citation databases are multidisciplinary databases of bibliographic information indexed to be searched by... - AGELINE

AgeLine provides abstracts of current social gerontology and aging-related research, policy, provider, and consumer books, articles, and reports. AgeLine summarizes journal articles, books and chapters, research reports, dissertations, gray literature... - PsycARTICLES
Provides full text access to articles from journals published by APA and allied organizations since 1988. Covers general psychology and specialized basic, applied, clinical, and theoretical research in psychology.
Reference Tools
- Dictionary of Developmental Psychology - Stuart-Hamilton, Ian

Call Number: BF712.7 .S78x 1995
ISBN/ISSN: 1853022004
Mann Library Reference (Non-Circulating)
Encyclopedia of Aging - Maddox, George L. 
Call Number: HQ1061 .E56x 2001
ISBN/ISSN: 0826148425
Mann Library Reference (Non-Circulating)
Encyclopedia of Human Behavior - Ramachandran, V. S. 
Call Number: BF31 .E55 1994
ISBN/ISSN: 0122269209
Mann Library Reference (Non-Circulating)- Encyclopedia of Family Life - Rasmussen, R. Kent

Call Number: HQ534 .E53x 1999
ISBN/ISSN: 0893569402
Mann Library Reference (Non-Circulating) - Survey of Social Science: Psychology Series - Rodriguez, Jaclyn

Call Number: BF31 .S96 1993
ISBN/ISSN: 0893567329
Mann Library Reference (Non-Circulating)
Mental Measurements Yearbook - Conoley, Jane Close 
Call Number: Z5814.P8 R93 1994
ISBN/ISSN: 0910674345
Mann Library- Test Critiques - Keyser, Daniel J.

Call Number: BF176 .T31
Mann Library Reference (Non-Circulating)
Contact Mann Help Desk |
Contact Info Albert R. Mann Library Information & Research Help Cornell University Ithaca, NY 14853-4301 Call (607) 255-5406 Text A Librarian: Send message to 66746; begin message with culib Send Email |
Liaison
Nan Hyland

Subject Coverage
Office Hours:
Albert R. Mann Library
Cornell University
Ithaca, NY 14853- 4301
(607) 255-5406
Email me

)
Loading...
