This is the "Research Strategy" page of the "HIST 4000- HIST 4001 History Honors (Spring 2014)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

HIST 4000- HIST 4001 History Honors (Spring 2014)   Tags: thesis, uris_fall2012, uris_fall2013, uris_spring2012, uris_spring2013, uris_spring2014  

A guide to library research for history honors thesis research
Last Updated: Feb 21, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.cornell.edu/histhonors Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Research Strategy Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

About this guide

This is a guide to help with library research at Cornell. Use the blue tabs above to navigate through this guide.

Each tab relates to a step in the library research process and contains information about databases, search strategies, etc.

 

Research Strategy

Research Strategy

Identify and Develop a topic

Reference Sources for Background Material
Find topic summaries, key concepts, terminology and bibliography

Find Books
Find items held at Cornell (books, journal holdings, etc.)

Find Articles
Find articles, essays, book chapters and monographs

Request items not available at Cornell
BorrowDirect and Interlibrary Loan

Evaluate your sources
Some tips on how to evaluate the sources you've found

Cite your sources
Guides and Resources for preparing your bibliography

Get Help
Ask a Librarian!

Additional Resources

Cornell Research Guide for American Indian Studies

Cornell Research Guide for East European and Russian History

Cornell Research Guide for Feminism, Gender, and Sexuality Studies

Cornell Research Guide for Medieval Studies

Cornell Research Guide for Latino Studies

Near Eastern Studies, Cornell University

Cornell's Africana Library History of Africa (University of Stanford)

Slavic and East European Collections, Cornell University

 

Yale University's Research Guide to Modern European History is particularly good on history by region.

The American Historical Association's page with of affiliate historical organizations.

The History E-Book Project a collection of full-text books from the American Council of Learned Societies. List of POD (print-on-demand for purchase) titles

Internet History Sourcebook Project Collections of sources for ancient, medieval, modern, etc. history. A convenient way to find the classic sources of a period. Be wary. "Editions" and translations contributed by volunteers can be outdated and error-ridden.

The Voice of the Shuttle covers all periods of history. Digitized video collections were recently added.

Virginia Cole

Profile Image
****

Help from a librarian (you might not get me) is only a click away:


Contact Info
Virginia Cole
106 Olin Library
607-255-5359
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip