Skip to main content

History: Eastern/Central Europe and Russia: Library home page

A guide to library historical research

New Catalog

The new library website features a new catalog, designed to replace the aging Classic Catalog and incorporate the best features of WorldCat Local. (Click on images to enlarge)
 

This catalog contains the holdings of 19 Cornell University libraries (over 7 million items) including records for books, DVD's/videos, sound recordings, magazines/newspapers/journals, computer files, government documents, manuscripts and archives, maps, musical scores, and more.

 


You can refine your search with the facets on the left.  The advanced search allows for more precision.  The drop down menu to the right of the search box allows you to change what field you are searching. (Author, Title, Keyword, Subject.)

To search the holdings of libraries beyond Cornell in the Worldcat Local database and click on Results at “libraries worldwide”  on the left of the results page.

The catalog page also features links to both the Classic Catalog and Worldcat Local

Summon/Search for articles

Search a number of databases at one time using Summon, or go into individual databases for your searches.

Summon / Search for Articles

Summon (Articles & Full Text) searches articles, ebooks, audio files, and video files. It does not search the library catalog (print books and other physical items).

Use the Library Catalog for print books. Also, Summon doesn't search all library resources. Use subject-specific databases (link to the right of Articles & Full Text) for comprehensive or focused searching.