Industry Research
Do you know the trends affecting your industry? Are there government regulations that affect your ability to enter a particular industry? These and other questions can be answered by the resources suggested below.
- Associations UnlimitedAssociations often provide free reports and industry data. Covers approximately 460,000 international and US national, regional, state, and local nonprofit membership organizations in all fields, including IRS data on U.S. 501(c) nonprofit organizations.
- Business Insights, EssentialsExtensive reference content from Gale's core business collection; easy-to-use company fundamentals and investment research reports; industry rankings, profiles, market share data, company histories, and more.
- Business Source CompleteBusiness Source Complete provides full text for scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for more than 1,800 peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. This database provides full text (PDF) for top scholarly journals, including the Harvard Business Review. It also includes industry and country reports from Euromonitor and company and industry reports from Datamonitor.
- IBISWorld - ChinaIBISWorld's China site provides comprehensive industry reports, providing targeted information on a variety of industries.
The knowledge of NGOs
Having trouble finding information on an industry or market abroad? Have you looked for non-governmental organizations that work in that field and geographic space? They often will collect data that no one else has.