This is the "Home" page of the "ENGRI 1270 - Introduction to Entrepreneurship" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

ENGRI 1270 - Introduction to Entrepreneurship   Tags: business, business_management, entrepreneurship  

Last Updated: Apr 15, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.cornell.edu/engri1270 Print Guide Email Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

PassKey

Do you live off-campus? Are you studying abroad, doing an internship or co-op or attending a conference? Are you having difficulty getting access to licensed library resouces? (I.e. databases, e-books, your library account)?

If so, try using PassKey. PassKey is a specially designed "bookmarklet" designed to give Cornell community members access to licensed library resources while they are away from campus.

PassKey does not require any installation: Just click on the link or button below, put in your NetID and password and you should be granted immediate access.

Passkey Bookmarklet

More info | Passkey Help | Tell us what you think

CUL Passkey

Resources for ENGRI 1270

  • Classic Catalog
    Locate over 7 million books and journal titles here, including links to ebooks and ejournals. (Does *not* search at the individual article level)
  • New CUL Catalog (beta)
    In beta as of spring 2014. Provides links to books, e-books, journals, articles and other content types held by CUL.
  • Management Library
    Website for the Management Library. Includes many online resources for research in business, management, economics, finance, industry and similar.
  • Business and Company Resource Center
    Includes trade periodicals and industry overviews for global industries and companies.
  • Factiva
    Factiva is a database that provides powerful tools for searching and monitoring global news and business information.
  • Hoovers
    Find company descriptions, competitors, officers, and financial data.
  • Lexis Nexis
    Use Lexis Nexis when you need to search a broad database of publications, including full-text business, medical, legal, tax, or accounting literature.

Major Databases & Websites

  • Engineering Village 2
    Composed of 2 sub-databases--INSPEC and Compendex--EV2 is the premier "hard" engineering database.
  • Web of Science
    The go-to source for primary literature (peer-reviewed journals) in science.
  • Google Scholar
    Draws from peer-reviewed sources. Only provides full-text in such case as Cornell has a subscription or if the title is open-access.
  • IEEE Xplore
    Home to IEEE publications; includes journals (almost all peer-reviewed), technical reports, e-books, and standards.

Jeremy Cusker, Engineering Library

Profile Image
Jeremy Cusker
Contact Info
103B Carpenter Hall
Engineering Library
Cornell University
Ithaca, NY 14850
(607) 254-6261
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip