Do you live off-campus? Are you studying abroad, doing an internship or co-op or attending a conference? Are you having difficulty getting access to licensed library resouces?
If so, try using PassKey. PassKey is designed to give Cornell community members access to licensed library resources while they are away from campus.
PassKey does not require any installation: Just click on the link or button below, put in your NetID and you should be granted immediate access.
Databases (esp. for peer-reviewed journal articles)
Below are some databases covering primarily peer-reviewed journal articles in engineering and science. If you need some background about using these or other such resources, take a look at this short (2:20) video.
Google Scholar crawls the tables of contents of academic journals, as well as conference proceedings, technical reports and some e-books and other sources. The sources it provides are usually academically reputable, but not always peer-reviewed.
This is a complete listing of databases in applied science and engineering, arranged alphabetically, including capsule descriptions. More information about using library databases can also be found in this short (5:44) video.
Knovel is a collection of handbooks and other reference works in engineering. Knovel allows you to search across all of the e-books in their collection, searching down to the level of the individual text section. Knovel also enables you to specifically search for all tables containing values for a given physical compound. Want a tutorial in how to use Knovel? See this short (4:04) video.