Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Civil and Environmental Engineering Research Guide 

Includes important resources to support the research and teaching needs of the Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering. This department encompasses Civil Infrastructure, Environment, and Engineering Systems and Management.
Last update: Sep 21st, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.cornell.edu/ceeguide  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Digital Collections             Print Page
  
 

Digital Collections

This is a sample of projects from a more complete list of digital initiatives at Cornell University Library.

arxive85px

ArXiv.org - research papers in physics, computer science, mathematics, and other scientific communities.

undefined

eCommons@Cornell is the university's collection of scholarly information by faculty, staff, and students. See Cornell Engineering Quarterly and BEE 453 Computer Aided Engineering student projects.


reuleaux85px

The Kinematic Models for Design Digital Library (K-MODDL) is a resource for learning and teaching the principles of kinematics. Includes moving mechanical models. K-MODDL is supported by the National Science Foundation, produced by Cornell University Library, and is included in the National Science Digital Library.

vivo85px

VIVO transcends campus, college and department divides to provide an integrated view of the life sciences at Cornell. VIVO has been extended to engineering, physical sciences, and mathematics as well. Browse and search for faculty, research and educational activities, facilities, and tools.

 

eClips is video clip collection on entrepreneurship, business, and leadership.
Cornell University Library has entered into a partnership with Microsoft to digitize approximately 100,000 books and to put the volumes online using the Microsoft Live Book Search service. The initiative focuses on works already in the public domain and will allow students, researchers, and scholars around the world online access to books from Cornell's outstanding collections.
googlebooks Cornell University Library has partnered with Google Inc. to digitize approximately 500,000 materials from its collections and make them available online using Google Book Search Library. Cornell is the 27th institution to join the Google Book Search Library project.

 

Subject Librarian

Profile ImageJill Powell


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Carpenter Hall
Engineering Library
Cornell University
Ithaca, NY 14853
607 255-8701
Send Email

Subjects:
Engineering, Computer Science, Earth Sciences

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait