BibliographiesBiographical SourcesDirectoriesLiterary Terms and ConceptsSelected Web SitesSpecialized Encyclopedias & DictionariesTheater Terminolgy
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

THEATER: A Guide to Resources  Tags: theater theatre drama performing_arts  

This bibliography is selective and includes titles held by the Reference collections of Olin and Uris Libraries, as well as reference materials accessible online. Some titles listed may also be available in the general stacks.
Last update: Nov 12th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.cornell.edu/theater  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Directories             Print Page
  
 

Directories

Directory of Theatre Faculties in Colleges and Universities, U.S. and Canada. Boulder, Colo. : CMS Publications, 1st -4th ed. (1986-96). Library Annex PN2289 D61+
Listings by university, with indexes by faculty member name, graduate degrees, and area of teaching interest. Also contains a list of institutional e-mail addresses.

 

Dramatists Sourcebook. New York, NY : Theatre Communications Group, 1981-82- date. Olin Ref PN2289 D77 - latest volume only.
Lists more than 1,100 opportunities for playwrights, translators, composers, lyricists, and librettists, as well as opportunities for screen, radio, and television writers. The Sourcebook details script-submission procedures for more than 350 theatres seeking new plays; more than 150 prizes and sections on submission guidelines, fellowships and grants, organizations, script preparation, agents, colonies and residencies, workshops, publishing opportunities, and submission calendars. Thoroughly indexed, with a calendar of submission deadlines.
 
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait