Reference BooksReference Databases
Specialized Subject Databases
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

ENGL 1127: Shakespeare  Tags: shakespeare english_literature theater linguistics_language_literature  

A library guide to selected information resources on Shakespeare.
Last update: Jan 19th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.cornell.edu/engl1127  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Specialized Subject Databases             Print Page
  
 

REcommended Literature Databases

Specialized Subject Databases 

MLA International Bibliography. New York: Modern Language Association, 1963- .

An international index and database providing references to scholarly articles from over 4000 journals dealing with languages, literature, folklore and linguistics.

Humanities International Complete . Ipswich, MA: EBSCO, 199?- .

Humanities International Complete provides full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world.

 


e-Journal Collections

 

JSTOR New York, NY: JSTOR, c1996-.

JSTOR is a fully-searchable database containing the back issues of several hundred scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, mathematics, music, ecology and botany, business and other fields.

Project Muse Baltimore, MD: Johns Hopkins University Press, c1995- .

Project Muse provides access to the full text of journals covering literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and others.

Search or browse the 26,000+ e-Journals licensed by the Cornell University Library.

 

 

Ask Me Your Question

Profile ImageLance J. Heidig


facebook


twitter


VIVO




Contact Info:
104a Uris Library
Ithaca, NY 14853-5301
Phone: (607) 255-2954
Email: ljh5@cornell.edu
Send Email

Subjects:
Reference, Instruction, Collection Development, Cornell New Student Reading Project, Book Collection Contest

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait