Reference BooksReference Databases
Specialized Subject Databases
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

ENGL 1127: Shakespeare  Tags: shakespeare english_literature theater linguistics_language_literature  

A library guide to selected information resources on Shakespeare.
Last update: Jan 19th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.cornell.edu/engl1127  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Finding Books             Print Page
  
 

Research Tips

1. Basic Searches: Scroll down below the search box to review all of the different types of searches you can do in the Catalog.

2. Buttons at the top of each catalog record link to services, resources, and delivery options.

3. BorrowDirect is a specialized interlibrary loan service for BOOKS.

4. Click on the LONG View button at the top of a record to display more information about your item. Look for bibliographies. Use subject heading links to find more resources on your topic.

5. Call numbers provide the physical address for books in our libraries and they identify and locate a subject area on the shelves, e.g. Olin Library TK5105.875.I57 G5297x 1997.

6. Use the Quick Limits menu or the Set Search Limits button to customize and refine your searches.

7. If a database does not supply a link to the full text of an article, search by Journal Title in the catalog to see whether we have access to the journal (in another database?), how we have it (online or in print?), and to see what volumes we have (check for dates and volume/issue numbers).

 
 

Library Catalog

The Cornell University Library Catalog is a database that contains records for materials held in 19 of the 20 of libraries that collectively comprise the Cornell University Library. The Weill Cornell Medical Library, located in New York City, has a separate catalog.

Use the Library Catalog to:

  • Find records for books, journals, maps, government documents, DVDs, databases, networked resources (e-journals, e-books, digital collections), sound recordings, etc.

     

  • Link to full text digital materials from their catalog records.

 

This symbol tells you that a resource is either available full text online or that an online Table of Contents exists for the material.

Services linked from the Library Catalog

  • Patron Info Manage your Library account, renew materials.

     

  • Requesting Items (Recalls, Library Annex, Library to Library Book Delivery, Borrow Direct, Interlibrary Loan, and MyDocumentDelivery)

  • Interlibrary Services Borrow materials--books, journal articles, DVDs, etc.--from other libraries.

 

Finding Books

 

 

Ask Me Your Question

Profile ImageLance J. Heidig


facebook


twitter


VIVO




Contact Info:
104a Uris Library
Ithaca, NY 14853-5301
Phone: (607) 255-2954
Email: ljh5@cornell.edu
Send Email

Subjects:
Reference, Instruction, Collection Development, Cornell New Student Reading Project, Book Collection Contest

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait