Getting started
To find books and other materials on this subject, try searching the Cornell Library Catalog. For more detailed information on using the Library Catalog, try the Library Gateway help pages, or stop by the reference desk at Mann Library for assistance.
Finding Articles
You want the full text of articles, right? There are several ways to find them and it depends on what you are looking for.
If you have citations for specific articles: check the Library Catalog to see if we subscribe to the journals that contain the articles. The Catalog will show whether or not we have access to the electronic version and/or the print version; if we have neither, you can still request the articles via Interlibrary Loan.
If you're researching a subject, you may want to try one or more of the Top Databases we've selected for you.
If you want to browse the journals for a subject, the Top Journals is a good place to begin.
If you want to browse books, encyclopedias, dictionaries and other print items on a subject, the Top Print Reference Resources is a good way to get started.
In any event, Reference librarians are here to help you - so please contact us with any questions!
If you have citations for specific articles: check the Library Catalog to see if we subscribe to the journals that contain the articles. The Catalog will show whether or not we have access to the electronic version and/or the print version; if we have neither, you can still request the articles via Interlibrary Loan.
If you're researching a subject, you may want to try one or more of the Top Databases we've selected for you.
If you want to browse the journals for a subject, the Top Journals is a good place to begin.
If you want to browse books, encyclopedias, dictionaries and other print items on a subject, the Top Print Reference Resources is a good way to get started.
In any event, Reference librarians are here to help you - so please contact us with any questions!
Top Databases
These are some of the most heavily used databases in the Cornell Libraries for finding articles on nutrition and food science
- CAB Abstracts
CAB Abstracts covers the significant research and development literature in the fields of nutrition, agriculture, forestry, aspects of human health, animal health and the management and conservation of natural resources. - Food Science and Technology Abstracts
Provides access to abstracts of the world’s food science, food technology, and food-related human nutrition literature. Coverage is 1969 to date and includes journals, patents, books, conference proceedings, reports, theses, standards and legislation. - MEDLINE

Index to over 3,500 journals published internationally, covering all areas of medicine, 1965 to the present. - AGRICOLA
Covers agriculture, agricultural products, animal science, aquatic science, fisheries, feed science, food science, human nutrition and rural sociology. In Jan. 1, 2007, Agricola began indexing a significantly smaller number of journals than in the past. - AGRIS
AGRIS is the international information system for the agricultural sciences and technology. It was created by the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO) in 1974, to bring together world literature dealing with agriculture. - BIOSIS
Coverage includes traditional areas of biology such as botany, zoology, and microbiology, as well as related fields such as biomedical, agriculture, pharmacology, and ecology. - Web Of Science
Social Sciences Citation Index and Science Citation Index are included in this multidisciplinary database of bibliographic information indexed to be searched by subject, author, journal, and/or author address.
Subject Guide |
Linda StewartContact Info:
180 Mann Library
255-9022
Send Email
Subjects:
agriculture, biology, nutrition, special collections (Mann)
180 Mann Library
255-9022
Send Email
Subjects:
agriculture, biology, nutrition, special collections (Mann)
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait