Annual Surveys of ResearchBibliographiesBiographical SourcesChronologiesExplication SourcesLiterary Terms and ConceptsSpecialized Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

AMERICAN LITERATURE: A Guide to Resources  Tags: american_literature literature  

This bibliography includes titles on American literature held by the Reference collections of Olin and Uris Libraries, as well as reference materials accessible online.
Last update: Oct 22nd, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.cornell.edu/americanlit  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Book Review Sources             Print Page
  
 

Resources for Finding Book Reviews

Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI)
ISI citation databases -- under the collective name Web of Science -- are multidisciplinary databases of bibliographic information indexed to be searched by subject, author, journal, and/or author address. They can also be searched for articles that cite a known author or work. Cited reference searching allows use of a given work as if it were a subject term, to identify more recent articles on the same topic. search by footnoted source (1975 - date)

 

Proquest Research Library
Research Library, formerly known as Periodical Abstracts, is a comprehensive database available through the ProQuest online system. It indexes and abstracts general interest magazines and scholarly journals in the social sciences, humanities and sciences.

 

Periodicals Contents Index (PCI). 1770 - 1993. (Library Gateway)
Electronic index to thousands of periodicals in the humanities and social sciences, covering each periodical from its first issue. Every article is indexed. The scope is international, including journals in English, French, German, Italian, Spanish and other languages. Coverage currently extends from 1665 through 1995.

 

Readers' Guide Retrospective. New York: H. W. Wilson Co
A database containing comprehensive indexing of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States. Reflects the history of 20th century America. Covers these areas: Aeronautics, African-Americans, Aging, Archeology, Astronomy, Automobiles, Biographies, Business, Children, Education, Environment, Fashion, Film, Fine Arts, Food, Foreign Affairs, Gardening, Health, History, Hobbies, Home, Journalism, Leisure Activities, Literature, Medicine, Music, News, Nutrition, Photography, Politics, Popular Culture, Radio, Religion, Science, Sports, Technology, Television, Travel. The complete database covers the years 1890 through 1982. Also known as Reader's Guide or Readers Guide.

 

See Also: Book Reviews: A Finding Guide

 
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait