Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

COML 1114: FWS: Multiple Voices (Fall 2009)  Tags: literature class_guide fiction writing linguistics_language_literature  

Library resources and strategies for students in Comp Lit 1114.101: Multiple Voices: The Fatal Allure of Narcissism
http://guides.library.cornell.edu/narcissism
Last update: Sep 04th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.cornell.edu/narcissism  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Articles & Images             Print Page
  
 

Finding databases

The Cornell University Library subscribes to many thousands of databases. Each one of those databases has an entry in the online catalog. You can also search for databases by clicking on the "Database Names" button on the library’s home page. From there, you can either search for the name of a particular database (if you know it), or browse the subject areas. The category named "Linguistics, Language and Literature" under the heading, "Arts and Humanities" will present you with some of the options most appropriate to the subject matter of this class. You can click on any of the individual titles to get into the databases, or search them all at the same time by entering search terms into the search box at the top of the page.

 

Try this

Find a literary database. Does it offer full-text access to critical aritcles or encyclopedia entries?
 
 

Looking for images?

Recommended image databases:

Click on the image button on the Library home page or browse image databases here

To download images from ARTstor:

ARTstor's help section provides step-by-step instructions on downloading images

 

The Talented Mr. Ripley


Loading Video Clip...
 
 

Finding Articles in Databases

1. Search a Specific Database

Go to the Databases tab, above, and search within one of the specific databases listed there for articles on your subject.

2. Search a number of databases at the same time

From the Library Web site, try the Search by ... Articles feature. It allows you to perform a simple search across 4 general resources. For more precise searching, it is best to search the databases individually.

Try a Search by ... Database Names This will allow you to find a database you've used before. If you can't remember the name of the database, you can click on Browse Databases...by Subject to see a list of subject-specific databases.

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait