Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

HIST 1180: Viking America (Spring 2009)  Tags: medieval_studies vikings history  

A guide to library research on the Vikings
Last update: Mar 20th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.cornell.edu/vikings  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Articles             Print Page
  
 

How to find articles

The Steps

Find a database by browsing the list here or on the library home page's Database Names by name or subject

Click on the link to get into the database

Search the database for articles

 

How to Get an Article

Not all articles are available full text.

 
If an article isn't available full text through a database..

Use Get it! Cornell to jump into the Library Catalog to search for the journal by title (not the article title)

Once you locate the journal in the Library Catalog (online or print), then determine if we have the volume/year you need

If you cannot locate the article, ask a Librarian!

 

 

 

Databases for Viking Research

 

How to Identify Scholarly Journal Articles

Evaluating the sources you find is a crucial step in the process of scholarly research. The questions you ask about books, periodical articles, or multimedia sources are similar whether you're looking at a citation to the item or have the item in hand.

Watch this video to learn how to identify scholarly journal articles.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uDGJ2CYfY9A


Loading Video Clip...
 

Virginia Cole

Profile Image****

Help from a librarian (you might not get me) is only a click away:




Contact Info:
Virginia Cole
106 Olin Library
607-255-5359
Send Email

Subjects:
medieval studies, history, digital reference, citation management

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait