Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

HE 1100: College Success: Critical Reading and Thinking (Summer 2009)  Tags: human_ecology research_strategies he1100  

A guide to research strategies, information resources, and library services.
Last update: Jun 24th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.cornell.edu/he1100  Print Guide  RSS Updates

8. Find the Library web site             Print Page
  
 

Research Strategy

10 Steps to Better Research:

10. Find a web site.

 9. Find a better web site.

 8. Find the Library web site.

 7. Find books on our topic.

 6. Find articles on your topic.

 5. Evaluate your information.

 4. Cite your information.

 3. Find yourself in a library.

 2. Find more....

 1. Ask Your Questions.

 
 

Finding a Topic for your Paper

 

How to Find and Develop a Viable Research Topic

 


Interpreting Your Search Results

 

Navigating the digital library

Explore the Cornell University Library web site.

 

Browse or search our collections and services:

Send us your feedback about the Library.

 

Navigating the physical library

Orient yourself to our many libraries:

 

Use Background Resources to get started

Use these Reference databases to find and access articles in a variety of encyclopedias and subject dictionaries:

Gale Virtual Reference Library 

 A database of full text reference encylopedias and dictionaries for the Arts, Business, History, Law, Medicine, Religion, and Social Sciences.

Oxford Reference Online

 This databases contains over 100 language and subject dictionaries and reference works of Oxford University Press. Covers general reference, language, science and medicine, humanities and social sciences, business and professional subjects.

 

Reference Universe


A searchable database of back-of-the-book indexes to subject encyclopedias and other reference works in a wide variety of subject areas. Search the contents of more than 4,500 reference titles.

 

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait