Research Tips
See Search Tips: Articles for more information.
Look for Get it Cornell links to retrieve full text articles online.
All databases and journals can also be found in the Library Catalog.
Recommended general subject database to start your search for articles
Research Library (ProQuest). Ann Arbor: Bell & Howell, 1986- .
Click on the Databases Selected link to select and search other ProQuest databases, including a selection of Historical Databases:
- APS Online (American Periodicals Series) 1740-1900
- ProQuest Historial Newspapers
- New York Times 1851-2005
- Wall Street Journal 1889-1991
- Washington Post 1877-1992
Also try the multidisciplinary Academic Source Premier database.
Articles and Databases
Browse or Search for articles, databases or images on your topic in Cornell University Library databases.
Database Search Options:
Article Search Options:
- Use the Articles search from the Library Homepage to do simple searches from selected databases.
- Use the Advanced search to find articles in one or more databases in a particular subject area.
Selected Subject Databases
E-Journal Collections
JSTOR New York, NY: JSTOR, c1996-.
Project Muse Baltimore, MD : Johns Hopkins University Press, c1995- .
![]() |
|
Subject Databases
Historical Abstracts. Santa Barbara, CA : ABC-Clio, Inc., c1998- .
A complete bibliographical reference to the history of the world from prehistory to the present, covering over 2000 journals published worldwide.
MLA International Bibliography. New York: Modern Language Association, 1963- .
![]() |
|
Other databases for finding scholarly articles on Latin American topics:
- Handbook of Latin American Studies
- HAPI
- LANIC
Literature Databases
Literature Online (LION). Alexandria, VA: Chadwyck-Healey, Inc., c1999-.
A full-text collection of poetry, drama, and prose with complementary references sources. Includes articles, monographs, and dissertations from the Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature; full-text articles from literary journals (with links to JSTOR journals); and biographical information on widely studied authors.
Literature Resource Center. [Farmington Hills, MI] : Gale Group, c1999.
A complete literature database combining biographical, bibliographical, and contextual information on authors and their works (fiction, nonfiction, poetry, drama, history, and journalism). Draws from Gale Group's core literary databases including Contemporary Authors, Dictionary of Literary Biography, and Contemporary Literary Criticism.
Google Scholar - Get it Cornell
Look for Get it Cornell links in your Google Scholar search results. These links connect you to full text articles in the Cornell journal collections.
(search results open in a new window)
Description
Loading content... please wait







Loading content... please wait