Annual Surveys of ResearchAtlases & GazeteersBibliographiesBiographical SourcesChronologiesExplication SourcesLiterary Terms and ConceptsSpecialized Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

ENGLISH LITERATURE: A Guide to Resources  Tags: english_literature literature  

This bibliography includes titles on English (UK) and Commonwealth literature held by the Reference collections of Olin and Uris Libraries, as well as reference materials accessible online.
Last update: Oct 26th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.cornell.edu/englishlit  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Annual Surveys of Research             Print Page
  
 

Annual Surveys of Research

Annual Bibliography of English Language & Literature. London, Modern Humanities Research Assn., 1920 -. Olin Z 2011 M68 (latest volume in Reference)
Contents are strictly bibliographical, listing the year's critical publications in books and journals by period, genre, and author name. Earlier volumes in Olin stacks. Also available online via LION

 

The Year's Work in Critical and Cultural Theory. Oxford: Blackwell, 1994- .Olin stacks PN80 Y39 (latest volume in Reference)
"An annual narrative bibliographyof work in the field of critical & cultural theory, recording significant debates and issues" in areas such as feminisms, colonial and postcolonial discourse, postmodernism, film theory, virtual cultures, multiculturalism, continental philosophy, sexual difference, etc. A companion volume to The Year's Work in English Studies. Available online from several vendors. Click title above to see holdings.

 

 
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait