Did you know?
Cornell has nearly 8 million books in its 20 libraries on campus.
Borrow Direct provides access to over 40 million books. And delivers your request to you within 4 business days.
Interlibrary Loan provides access to millions of books, journal articles, etc.
The Library has an ever growing collection of DVDs and other visual materials in the Olin Library Media Center.
Many of our libraries loan laptop computers.
Navigating the digital library
The Cornell University Library homepage has a new look and feel!
Browse or search our collections and services:
- Library Catalog
- Articles and Databases
- Experts -- Search the VIVO database of Cornell faculty and staff
- Course Help
- Research Help
- Library Services
- Requests
Send us your feedback about the new Library web.
Navigating the physical library
There are 22 libraries that collectively comprise the Cornell University Library.
Orient yourself to our facilities:
Visit our inspirational spaces:
Other Library Resources
A selection of digital sources on Gothic related topics.
- The Fantastic in Art and Fiction
Sponsored by Cornell University's Institute for Digital Collections (CIDC) this image-bank provides a visual resource for the study of the Fantastic or of the supernatural in fiction and in art. - Cornell University Library Witchcraft Collection
The Cornell University Library Witchcraft Collection is an online selecton of titles from the Cornell University Library's extensive collection of materials on Witchcraft. - 2002 Cornell New Student Reading Project -- Frankenstein A selection of library and other information resources about Mary Shelley's novel, Frankenstein.
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait