BibliographiesBiographical SourcesEnglish Language DictionariesLiterary Terms and ConceptsSpecialized Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

ENGL 3670.1: Studies in U.S. Fiction After 1900 (Spring 2009)  Tags: american_literature fiction literature  

Library research guide for students in Prof. Braddock's English 3670 class.
Last update: Mar 23rd, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.cornell.edu/english3670jb  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Primary Sources             Print Page
  
 

Primary Texts

The Library provides networked access to many more full-text, primary source databases than can be listed here. Others may be located through the Library Catalog and Find iT! Databases, which contains an alphabetical list of online resources related to Linguistics, Language and Literature.

19th Century Masterfile: a Paratext Resource.
A searchable index to periodical articles published in the United States and Great Britain during the 19th century. Corresponds in part to the printed Poole’s index to Periodical Literature.

 

American Memory
Provides information on, and access to, the digitized version of the Library of Congress primary-source collections on American history and culture, including photographs, documents, sound recordings, and motion pictures. Broad topics covered include: agriculture, arts and architecture, history, performing arts, social sciences, etc. Particular collections include: African-American perspectives, Alexander Graham Bell papers, Baseball cards, Civil War photographs, Early motion pictures, and Voices from the Dust Bowl.

 

APS Online (American Periodicals Series)
APS Online spans over 1,500 titles and 7 million pages of content, from the first American magazines, published in 1741, to the World War II period-200 years of American history as recorded in magazines, journals, and newspapers.

 

Literature Online. (LION)
A full-text collection of poetry, drama, and prose with complementary references sources. Primary texts include English poetry from 600 to the present; American and African-American poetry from 1603 to the present; English drama; English prose; articles, monographs and dissertations from the Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature; full-text articles from literary journals; and biographical information on widely studied authors. Subsumed in the database are the contents of several Chadwyck-Healey CD-ROM products, including: The Bible in English; Database of African-American Poetry, 1760-1900; Database of Twentieth Century African American Poetry; Editions and Adaptations of Shakespeare; and English Poetry.

 

Also, see the Theater subject guide for information on Asian-American Drama, Black Drama, and North American Women's Drama.

 

 
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait