BibliographiesBiographical SourcesEnglish Language DictionariesLiterary Terms and ConceptsSpecialized Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

ENGL 3670.1: Studies in U.S. Fiction After 1900 (Spring 2009)  Tags: american_literature fiction literature  

Library research guide for students in Prof. Braddock's English 3670 class.
Last update: Mar 23rd, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.cornell.edu/english3670jb  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home               Print Page
  
 

Where to start

Looking for Scholarly Articles? Try the MLA Bibliography

Need a pre-1800 American text? Search Early American Imprints

Not sure what "narratology" means? Check the Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory & Criticism

Can't figure out the origin of the word "boondock?" Look it up in the Oxford English Dictionary

Want basic biographical information on a particular writer? Use the Literature Resource Center

 
 

Studies in U.S. Fiction After 1900


East Islip auto graveyard, ca. 1941-2
Farm Security Administration - Office of War Information Photograph Collection (Library of Congress)

 

This guide includes titles held by the Reference collections of Olin and Uris Libraries, as well as resources on American literature accessible online. Some titles listed may also be available in the general stacks. Since it focuses primarily on reference materials, it is necessarily selective. Searching the Library Catalog and Database Names will identify or provide access to far more resources than can be listed here.

 

Digital Literacy Contest


  • Compete to find information online.
  • $200+ in cash prizes.
  • Free food for everyone.
  • Hosted by the Cornell Univeristy Library
  • Thurs Apr 9 from 4:30 - 6:00pm.

You'll have 30 minutes to answer 30 questions using the Internet. Correct answers are worth points, and incorrect answers are penalized. Highest scores win.

Sign up online:
http://www.digitalliteracycontest.org/students/cornell

 

Subject Guide

Fred Muratori
Contact Info:
106 Olin Library
Cornell University
(607) 255-6662
Send Email

Subjects:
English-language literature, theater, film

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait