How to find articles
The Steps
Find a database by browsing the list here or on the library home page's Database Names by name or subject
Click on the link to get into the database
Search the database for articles
How to Get an Article
Not all articles are available full text.
If an article isn't available full text through a database..
|
|
Scholarly Articles
- America History and Life (AHL)
North American history. - Historical Abstracts
History of the world since 1450. - PAIS
Public policy literature of economics, government, law, international business, political science, public administration, and other social sciences. - International Political Science Abstracts
- JSTOR: The Scholarly Journal Archive

Excludes 3-5 years most recent articles. ALL JSTOR journals included in America History and Life/Historical Abstracts. - Project Muse
Supplements JStor with recent issues. - EBSCO Academic Search Premier

Multidisciplinary and multi-genre--scholarly journals, scholarly journals, magazines, reports, newspapers. Lots of full text. - Proquest Research Library

Multidisciplinary, multi-genre--scholarly articles, newspaper and magazine articles. Lots of full text.
Newspaper Articles
Current Newspapers
Access World News 600 U.S. and over 700 international sources
Lexis Nexis Academic. Excellent US and international coverage back to about 1980.
World Press Review. Foreign media by country.
How to Identify Scholarly Journal Articles
Evaluating the sources you find is a crucial step in the process of scholarly research. The questions you ask about books, periodical articles, or multimedia sources are similar whether you're looking at a citation to the item or have the item in hand.
Watch this video to learn how to identify scholarly journal articles.

Loading Video Clip...
Virginia Cole |
****Help from a librarian (you might not get me) is only a click away:
Virginia Cole
106 Olin Library
607-255-5359
Send Email
Subjects:
medieval studies, history, digital reference, citation management
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait