General
Oxford
Reference Online
Outstanding
collection of encyclopedias, dictionaries, and companions covering all periods,
places and aspects of history.
Cambridge Histories including The Cambridge Economic History of the United States Vol. 1: The Colonial Era
Biography
Biography
American National Biography (ANB) (also available in print, Olin Reference + CT213 .A68x 1999)
Dictionary of National Biography (DNB). (in print at Olin Reference and Uris Reference CT 773 D55) British Isles and the Colonies; also Americans of the Colonial Period.
History
Selected History Encyclopedias
Literature of travel and exploration: an encyclopedia. 3 volumes. (Olin Library Reference G465 .L565 2003 +
Encyclopedia of the War of 1812 (Olin Library Reference + E354.E53 1997)
Encyclopedia of the North American colonies.(Olin Library Reference and Uris
Library Reference + E45 .E56 and ). 3 volumes.
The Encyclopedia of colonial and revolutionary America. (Olin Library E188 .E56+ and Uris Library Reference).
Encyclopedia of European Social History: From 1350 To 2000. (in print Olin and Uris Reference HN 373 .E63 2001)
Tudor England: An Encyclopedia (Olin Library Reference DA315 .T753x 2001
Encyclopedia of Latin American history and culture
Government
Selected Government Encyclopedias and Guides
Encyclopedia of violence, peace, & conflict (Olin Library Reference HM291 .E6252 2008 +)
Defense & Foreign Affairs Handbook. Latest volume in Olin Library Reference UA10 .D31 + Political, economic and defense data on every country in the world
Encyclopedia of Historical Treaties & Alliances. Olin Library Reference shelves, KZ1160 .P48x 2001 +
Encyclopedia of the United Nations and International Agreements. Olin Library Reference shelves, KZ4968 .O84x 2003 +
The Military Balance: 2006. Latest volume on Olin Library Reference shelves, UA15.L84 M6 A region-by-region analysis of the major military and economic trends
World Encyclopedia of Peace. 8 vols. Olin Library Reference shelves, JX1905 .W92 1999
Virginia Cole |
****Help from a librarian (you might not get me) is only a click away:
Virginia Cole
106 Olin Library
607-255-5359
Send Email
Subjects:
medieval studies, history, digital reference, citation management
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait