Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

HIST 2770: Getting Medieval I: The Early Middle Ages (Spring 2009)  Tags: medieval middle_ages medieval_studies history  

A guide to medieval history library research
Last update: Mar 20th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.cornell.edu/his2770  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Articles             Print Page
  
 

How to find articles

The Steps

Find a database by browsing the list here or under Databases' subjects

Click on the link to get into the database

Search the database for articles

 

How to Get an Article

Not all articles are available full text.

 
If an article isn't available full text through a database..

Use Get it! Cornell to jump into the Library Catalog to search for the journal by title (not the article title)

Once you locate the journal in the Library Catalog (online or print), then determine if we have the volume/year you need

If you cannot locate the article, ask a Librarian!

 

 

 

Databases

 

Practice Locating an Article from a Citation

You find the following citation in the bibliography of a book.  How do you locate the following item?

"The Beowulf-Poet's Vision of Heorot." Karl P Wentersdorf. Studies in Philology, 104, no. 4 (2007 Fall): p. 409-26

Search for the article in Google
Search for the author in the Library Catalog
Search for the article title in the Catalog
Search for the name of the journal in the Catalog

 

Virginia Cole

Profile Image****

Help from a librarian (you might not get me) is only a click away:




Contact Info:
Virginia Cole
106 Olin Library
607-255-5359
Send Email

Subjects:
medieval studies, history, digital reference, citation management

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait