Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

ENGLB 1116.101: English for Later Bilinguals (Spring 2009)  Tags: linguistics_language_literature english_language research  

A guide to research strategies, information resources, and library services supporting student research.
Last update: Apr 15th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.cornell.edu/englb1116  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Articles/Databases             Print Page
  
 

Research Tips

See Search Tips: Articles for more information.

Look for Get it Cornell links to retrieve full text articles online.

All databases and journals can also be found in the Library Catalog.

 
 

Recommended general subject database to start your search for articles

 Research Library (ProQuest). Ann Arbor: Bell & Howell, 1986- .

 

ProQuest

 

Research Library indexes and abstracts an extensive number of general interest magazines, scholarly journals, and newspapers in the social sciences, humanities and sciences. Full text of many articles is provided.

Click on the Databases Selected link to select and search other ProQuest databases, including a selection of Historical Databases:

  • APS Online (American Periodicals Series) 1740-1900
  • ProQuest Historial Newspapers
    • New York Times 1851-2005
    • Wall Street Journal 1889-1991
    • Washington Post 1877-1992

 Also try the multidisciplinary Academic Source Premier database.

 

Articles and Databases

Browse or Search for articles, databases or images on your topic.

Article Search Options:

  • Use the Articles search from the Library Homepage to do simple searches from selected databases.
  • Use the Advanced search to find articles in one or more databases in a particular subject area.


Database Search Options:

 

E-Journal Collections

JSTOR New York, NY: JSTOR, c1996-.

JSTOR is a fully-searchable database containing the back issues of several hundred scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, mathematics, music, ecology and botany, business and other fields.

Project Muse Baltimore, MD: Johns Hopkins University Press, c1995- .

Project Muse provides access to the full text of journals covering literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and others.

Search or browse the 26,000+ e-Journals licensed by the Cornell University Library.

 

Google Scholar - Get it Cornell

Look for Get it Cornell links in your Google Scholar search results. These links connect you to full text articles in the Cornell journal collections.


(search results open in a new window)
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait