General
Oxford
Reference Online: History
Outstanding
collection of encyclopedias, dictionaries, and companions covering all periods,
places and aspects of history.
Cambridge Histories including The Cambridge Economic History of the United States Vol. 1: The Colonial Era
Biography
Biography
American National Biography (ANB) (also available in print, Olin Reference + CT213 .A68x 1999)
Dictionary of National Biography (DNB). (in print at Olin Reference and Uris Reference CT 773 D55) British Isles and the Colonies; also Americans of the Colonial Period.
Specialized Encyclopedias
Encyclopedia of the North American colonies.(Olin Library Reference + E45 .E56 and Uris Library Reference E45 .E53x 1993). 3 volumes.
Colonial wars of North America, 1512-1763: an encyclopedia. (Olin Library Oversize E46.5 .C65x 1996+)
The Encyclopedia of colonial and revolutionary America. (Olin Library E188 .E56+ and Uris Library Reference). Some major articles and about 1500 short entries alphabetically arranged. Covers Norse exploration to the end of the Revolution, emphasis is on the English-speaking colonies. Includes suggestions for further reading.
Encyclopedia of American cultural & intellectual history. (Uris Library Reference E169.1 .E624x 2001)
Encyclopedia of American Social History. (Uris Reference and Olin Reference HN 57 .E56 1992)
Encyclopedia of European Social History: From 1350 To 2000. (in print Olin and Uris Reference HN 373 .E63 2001)
Encyclopedia of African-American Culture and History. Uris Library Reference E185 .E54 1996; also Africana Reference
Virginia Cole |
****Help from a librarian (you might not get me) is only a click away:
Virginia Cole
106 Olin Library
607-255-5359
Send Email
Subjects:
medieval studies, history, digital reference, citation management
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait