Need a Good Example?

If you've never looked at an actual business plan, you may be surprised at the amount of research involved in making the business case. Here are few options, including past plans written by student peers.
| 1. | Selected top plans from previous NBA 507 classes -- Prof. Schneider places 10 or so plans on reserves at the Management Library. You may borrow these for 2-hour periods. |
| 2. | Plans from previous NBA 300/NBA 564 classes -- Most plans from Prof. BenDaniel's entrepreneurship classes are available for review in the Management Library. They may not leave the library. These plans are in a filing cabinet next to the 2nd floor elevator. Use the Title or NAICS Industry Code indexes on top of the cabinets or scan quickly through the plans cataloged by industry. |
| 3. |
Electronic plans via Small Business Resource Center -- The Small Business Resource Center database includes sample business plans as well as "how to" articles and information for starting a new business. TIP: Click the "Sample Plans" button on the right side of the main page. |
Selected Books, etc.
A great deal of your research needs will be met with online sources. However, there are some print items you may wish to use as well. We recommend that you speak with a member of our reference staff to learn the best resources for your particular plan. Here is a selected list of some specialty print materials you might find useful:
- Market Share Reporter (Management Library, Ready Reference, HF 5410 M34) reprints industry market share tables from various publications in one central location. The international companion volume is World Market Share Reporter (Management Library, Ready Reference, HF 5410 W92). Available online via Business and Company Resource Center.
- Marketing Sherpa's Business Technology Marketing Benchmark Guide 2007-08 provides practical data for B-to-B software, hardware, & services marketers. (Management Library, Ready Reference HD30.2 B88 2007/2008)
- Consumer Behavior 2008 provides trends in consumer behavior, tells what’s hot and provides market survey links and articles cited in the bibliography. (Management Library, Ready Reference HF5415.33 U6 C65 2008)
- Lifestyle Market Analyst provides profiles of consumers by bringing together demographic, geographic, and lifestyle information for different markets. (Management Library, Ready Reference HF 5415.33 U6 L72)
- Marketing Research Guide -- If you need to make a survey or model some market research for your business plan, this guide provides examples. (Management Library, Ready Reference HF5415.2 M35585 2006)
- The 2007 Entertainment, Media & Advertising Market Research Handbook includes information of user-generated content on television advertising, Podcasts and Blogs; advertising for consumer magazines and the Hispanic networks. (Management Library, Ready Reference HF5415.2 E598)
Ready to Present?
Use this chart of computer software and equipment to create the professional results you want.
"Business Blog"
Feed from Entrepreneur.com's "Business Blog"

Loading RSS Feed...
College Startup Blog
Feed from College Startup Blog:

Loading RSS Feed...
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait