Middle East Databases & Indexes
- Index Islamicus Covers worldwide literature in European languages on Islam, the Middle East, and the Muslim world. 1906 – present.
- Middle East & Central Asian Studies (MECAS) Covers research, policy, and scholarly discourse in the following fields: politics, economics, international relations, cultural heritage, arts and humanities, society and social welfare, anthropology, religion, history and archaeology. 1900 - present.
- The Middle East. Abstracts and Index.
Olin Reference DS41 .M623 + (latest 5 volumes in Reference; previous volumes in Olin Library)
Index of English language materials in the Humanities and Social Sciences relating to the Middle East. 1978 - present. - Islamic Book Review Index Olin Library BP161.2 .I79
An annual publication which indexes reviews of books written about the Middle East. Cornell has volumes : 1-11 only (1985-1992). - RAMBI: index of articles on Jewish studies Selective bibliography of articles in the various fields of Jewish studies and in the study of Eretz Israel. Includes coverage of the modern state of Israel and Jewish communities in the Middle East.
Selected Databases in Related Disciplines
- Research Library (ProQuest) Scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, and dissertations in all subject areas.
- Academic Search Premier (EBSCO) Scholarly and popular journals in all subject areas.
- JSTOR Full text of scholarly journals, EXCLUDING THOSE FROM THE LAST 2-5 YEARS. Coverage of 29 Middle East Studies journals including the International Journal of Middle East Studies.
- Web of Science: Citation Databases Multidisciplinary database that indexes scholarly journals in the social sciences, humanities, and sciences. The unique feature of a citation index is that it allows the user to find relevant material based on where a particular reference has been cited.
- MLA International Bibliography Covers scholarship in the modern languages, linguistics, literature, folklore, and drama, including film, opera, radio, television and theater.
- PAIS International Covers issues such as public policy, social policy, and the social sciences in general. 1937 – present.
- Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) A full text, comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. Access restricted to workstations within the Law School.
- Sociological Abstracts Covers latest research in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. 1963 - present.
- Historical Abstracts Published since 1954, Historical Abstracts currently covers over 1,700 journals published worldwide in over forty languages.
- International Political Science Abstracts A bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles from periodicals published throughout the world. 1989 - present.
More Databases...
Click on Database Names and Browse by Subject for a list of many more library databases.
Dissertations & Theses
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses [1861 - present] Dissertations published since 1980 includes a 350-word abstract written by the author. Master's theses published since 1988 include 150-word abstracts. Mostly full-text coverage from 1997 - present.
- Foreign Doctoral Dissertations --Center for Research Libraries NO LONGER UPDATED. The collection includes doctoral dissertations submitted to institutions outside the U.S. and Canada. The range of years includes mid-19th century through the present, with the greatest concentration in the late 19th, early 20th c.
Description
Loading content... please wait






Loading content... please wait