Feature

Sarina Basta Lecture: "Detourned Narratives: Strategies of Representation in Space", February 9, 2009: Kaufman Auditorium, Goldwin Smith Hall: 5:15 PM
Sarina Basta joined SculptureCenter as curator in the spring of 2006. She also runs SculptureCenter's public program series that involves artists and theoreticians, lectures, and performances. She was previously manager and designer at Acconci Studio in New York and head of communication at the Centre of Contemporary Art in Geneva, Switzerland, where she curated her first exhibitions. Since then she has worked with several hundred artists on more than 60 exhibitions worldwide. She has written for art publications including Texte Zur Kunst and Flash Art International and compiled and edited Vito Acconci's “chronologie raisonn” published in Vito Hannibal Acconci Studio, Mus des Beaux-Arts de Nantes, and MACBA Barcelona. Basta received her bachelor of science degree in political science from the University of Geneva and a master of arts in post-war and contemporary art from the University of Manchester and Sotheby's Institute, London. She participated to the Whitney Museum of American Art's Independent Studies Program in the urban studies and architecture department.
Databases @ CUL
We recommend these subject specific resources for locating articles by and about this event feature:
Find databases links you to other electronic resources available through Cornell Library Catalog.
Some databases are only available for the Cornell community. Please use your network ID and password for access.
- Art full text
Indexes, abstracts and full-text from international periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins. Areas covered include archaeology, architecture, art, film, humanities, marketing, motion pictures and photography. - Artbibliograpies modern
Abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, dissertations, and exhibition reviews. The scope of ARTbibliographies Modern extends from artists and movements beginning with Impressionism in the late 19th century, up to the most recent - Bibliography of the history or art [electronic resource] A database search engine covers European and American art from late antiquity to the present, indexes and abstracts art-related books, conference proceedings and dissertations, exhibition and dealer’s catalogs, and articles from more than 2,500 periodic
Articles @ CUL
Articles about and by Sarina Basta available in CUL:
Find articles will help you find more information in Cornell Library Catalog .
- Emmanuelle Antille / - by Sarina Basta
Flash art. no. 219, (2001): 126
FAL: N1 .F58 - Jack Goldstein/ - Sarina Basta
Flash art. no. 224, (2002): 138
FAL: N1 .F58 - Seth Price; exhibition - Sariana Basta
Flash Art, v. 38 (January/February 2005) p. 67
FAL: N1 .F58 - Stephane Dafflon, Gabriel Lester / - by Sarina Basta
Flash art. no. 221, (2001): 98
FAL: N1 .F58
Video @ YouTube

Loading Video Clip...
Websites
Share Articles, Books and Websites
Contact Us |
Fine Arts Library ReferenceFine Arts Library
Sibley Hall
Send Email
Subjects:
Art, Architecture, and City and Regional Planning. Landscape Architecture, Digital Images
Description
Loading content... please wait




Submit a Link
Loading content... please wait