This is the "Chemical Prices" page of the "CHEME 4620: Chemical Process Design (Spring 2010)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Admin Sign In 

CHEME 4620: Chemical Process Design (Spring 2010)  Tags: chemical_engineering engineering patents  

Guide to searching chemical information, chemical prices, articles, news, and patents.
Last update: Feb 02nd, 2010 URL: http://guides.library.cornell.edu/cheme4620  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Chemical Prices             Print Page
  
 

Chemical Prices from Datastream

Datastream -we'll provide link to historical yearly prices here because this single-user resource at Management Library gets such heavy use. Not all chemicals prices are available. It's in Excel, be sure to scroll to see everything.

Try Factiva next (for Platt's prices),

Chemical Prices

  • Energy Information Administration  
      
    Natural gas and crude oil prices and production information.
  • Agricultural Prices Summary  
      
    US Department of Agriculture site for prices and statistics of soybeans and other agricultural products
  • Factiva  
      
    Contains some price information in articles from chemical engineering trade journals and sources such as Dow Chemical, Chemical Engineering, Chemical Week, Platt's Commodity News, and ICIS Chemical Business. Click on Search, make sure to search all dates.
  • Dow Press Releases  
      
    Contains prices for various commodities, such as propylene glycol. To go further back in time, check Factiva.
  • Bloomberg  
    Single user workstations at Mann, Management libraries. Has prices for commodities, including olefins.
  • Chemical Engineering Current Economic Indicators  
    Located on the back page of recent issues of Chemical Engineering (TP1 .C513), use multipliers to estimate historical prices. No online access
  • Chemical Market Reporter  
      
    While they no longer publish prices for free, we do have historical prices on microfiche #149 and paper versions of this paper at TP 934 .04
  • ICIS Chemical Business Americas  
      
    Full text of articles good data in Product Profile (published weekly, each chemical updated every 18-24 months). We unfortunately lack a subscription to prices.
  • ICIS Students Chemical Business Historical Prices  
      
    Here's a page created for student use. Has 2006-2008 prices. Also includes an ICIS Connect Forum, which includes downloads.
  • SciFinder Scholar  
      
    Find out who manufacturers or purifies the compound from Scifinder or ACS, then go to that website. Contact commercial suppliers and ask if they will give you price data.
  • CRC Commodity Yearbook  
      
    Historical data, pricing and trading patterns and tables, and graphs covering production/consumption, supply and demand patterns. Management Library on CD HF1041.C73.
  • Basic Petroleum Data Book  
      
    Crude oil prices HD9564 .B31 Engr Reference Statistics, Olin oversize HD9564 .B31+.
  • Bloomberg Professional  
      
    Stand-alone stations at Managment and Hotel libraries have chemical prices.
  • Commodity Prices  
      
    Engr Statistics HD 1769 .W32 1991w
  • ChemSources  
      
    Check ChemSources and Sigma-Aldrich's Chemicals for small quantities. Engr Handbooks TP 202 A36.
  • Producer Price Indexes  
      
    Click on PPI Tables, PPT Detailed report tables. Look for commodity data. "Producer price indexes and percent changes for commodity groupings." Also Management Library HB235.U5 A47
  • Olefin files from Bloomberg  
 
 

Chemicals

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait