Reference SourcesRecommended databasesPrimary Sources
Reference SourcesRecommended DatabasesPrimary SourcesData/Statistics
Reference SourcesBudget and Spending Data
Foreign Relations Reference SourcesRecommended DatabasesPrimary Sources
Reference SourcesRecommended DatabasesElection StatisticsMedia and Web sites
About CongressAbout the Legislative ProcessRecommended DatabasesPrimary Sources -- Congressional Documents & Media sources
Newspaper databasesSubject Databases
This is the "Home
 " page of the "American Government and Politics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

American Government and Politics   Tags: american_politics, olin_subject  

Last Updated: May 13, 2013 URL: http://guides.library.cornell.edu/american_government Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Home   Print Page
  Search: 
 

Library Links

  • Library Catalog
    The Classic Catalog is the complete record of library materials held locally.
  • Worldcat  
      
    A union catalog for library holdings around the country. Also includes many links to full-text government reports, government documents, think tank publications, etc.
  • Library Services
    Links to BorrowDirect, Interlibrary Loan, Research Consultations requests, etc.
  • Government Collections
    Information on the library materials selection process for government/political science.
  • Related Guides
 

Reference Sources and Databases:

Executive Branch
The Presidency, Federal Departments and Agencies

Legislative Branch
The United States Congress and Legislation

Judicial Branch
The Constitution and the Federal Courts

Foreign Policy
US Foreign Policy /Foreign Relations

Budget 
US budget, appropriations and spending

Regulations
Rules passed by federal agencies

Elections
Campaigns, candidates, and election statistics

Lobbying
PACs, Lobbyists, and the Money Trail
 
Research Centers and Think Tanks

Opinion Polls

Databases

Newspaper databases, and subject databases (for articles, essays, book chapters, and reports).

Research Methods

See also: Government: A Guide to Political Science Reference Sources
Political Theory/Thought; Comparative Government; International Relations

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip