Online Encyclopedia Collections
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

English 1111: Writing and Renaissance 

Library Research Guide
Last update: Jan 19th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.cornell.edu/eng1111  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Articles             Print Page
  
 

Find Articles

Periodical indexes (databases) identify and locate the articles published in magazines, journals and newspapers. Many databases also index essays, book chapters and monographs.

Some databases provide the complete article online (the full-text). When full-text articles are not provided, click on the Get it! Cornell link to determine if the library owns the periodical you need, or search the Library Catalog directly for the book or journal title.

Periodical Indexes -- General

Academic Search Premier       
Provides indexing, abstracts (summaries) and some full-text.

Proquest Research Library 
Proquest Research Library indexes and abstracts over 1500 periodicals, covering general interest magazines and scholarly journals in the social sciences, humanities and sciences.

Periodical Indexes -- Literature

Lion (Literature Online)       
Includes articles, monographs and dissertations from the Annual bibliography of English language and literature (ABELL); full-text articles from literary journals; and biographical information on widely studied authors.

MLA International Bibliography       
An index to scholarly articles from over 4000 journals dealing with languages, literature, folklore and linguistics.

Periodical Collections online

JSTOR: The Scholarly Journal Archive
Contains the back issues of several hundred scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, mathematics, music, ecology and botany, business, and other fields.

Project Muse
Access to the full text of journals published by Johns Hopkins University Press and other university presses in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics. Covers such fields as literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and others.

 

Interlibrary Loan

Interlibrary Loan Services
Use Interlibrary Loan to request articles from journals that are not held at Cornell.

Please note: Unlike BorrowDirect, Interlibrary Loan cannot be used for a journal the library owns, even if the volume is currently checked out to another user.

If a journal volume you need is currently charged to another user, place a recall on the item.

 
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait