Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Anthropology 2468: Medicine, Culture, and Society 

Library Guide
Last update: Oct 22nd, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.cornell.edu/anthr2468  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Articles             Print Page
  
 

Article Databases & Indexes

Two approaches to finding articles:

  1. Search a specific database that covers the area you are researching
  2. Search a number of databases at the same time using the article search on the front of the Library website

 

Search a Specific Database

Anthropology/Sociology/History Databases

 

Anthropology Plus
Provides worldwide indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works, the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies.

AnthroSource
Current issues of American Anthropological Association journals and bulletins, plus searchable archived issues of all the Association's publications. Covers political, medical, cultural, and legal anthropology; ethnology; education; humanism; archaeology; nutrition; gender issues; and linguistics.

Socindex
Core sociology and related social science database.

America History and Life / Historical Abstracts
Core history databases. Use America History and Life for topics from U.S. and Canada and Historical Abstracts for the rest of the world.

 

 

Additional Databases:

Academic search premier (Ebsco)
EBSCO Academic Search Premier provides full text for nearly 4,650 academic multi-disciplinary serials, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles.

Proquest Research Library
An extensive number of periodicals, covering general interest magazines and scholarly journals in the social sciences, humanities and sciences. Also included are ethnic and alternative press coverage. Full text of many articles is provided.

PubMed
Provides access to over 16 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. Includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.

 

 

 

How to Identify Scholarly Journal Articles

This segment discusses how to recognize and find scholarly journal articles.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uDGJ2CYfY9A


Loading Video Clip...
 

Profile

Profile ImageMaureen Morris
Ask a Librarian


Contact Info:
106 Olin Library
607-255-7455
Send Email

Subjects:
Anthropology

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait