ARTstorLuna Insight
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Finding images at Cornell  Tags: images image_searching art photography multimedia photo  

Quick overview of searching for images in the databases Cornell University Library has built or licenses.
Last update: Nov 13th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.cornell.edu/findimages  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Luna Insight             Print Page
  
 

Before you start

Start by disabling any pop-up blockers that your browser or browser toolbars may have activated.

For help in disabling pop-up blockers, see:

http://www.artstor.org/webhelp
/ARTstor_Help.htm

http://images.library.cornell.edu/
help.html#luna

If you’re using a PC with Internet Explorer, you can hold down the control key while you click to launch a collection, which will override the pop-up blocker.

 
 

Luna Insight

Luna Insight is the software used to deliver a number of Cornell-built and -licensed digital image collections. You will find links to the Luna Insight-delivered collections in the catalog or via the Find Database Names system.

 

Luna

Click here to access Luna Insight.

Cornell University has licensed the Luna Insight software as an image delivery system for many image databases that are owned or licensed for use at Cornell University. Luna Insight is available through your web browser, and no password is required. For access to the software's presentation features, Cornell users may request a special account. See below for details.

Collection highlights include:

  • Knight Visual Resources Collection (Cornell-only)*

  • Herbert F. Johnson Museum of Art

  • Scholars Resource (Cornell-only)*

  • AMICA Library

  • David Rumsey Map Collection

*Collections also available in ARTstor.

 

Login for enhanced content

If you are a Cornell community member, be sure to click the login button and enter the login and password given in class to get the highest resolution images. If you have forgotten your login & password, please send a request via e-mail to: CUL-IMAGEPASSWORD-L@cornell.edu, being sure to identify yourself as a Cornell graduate student or faculty member.

 
 

Luna Imaging, Inc.

 

A Luna Collection

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait