Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

ANTHR 1170: Gifting, Debt, Memory, & Hope: Social Dynamics of Migration & Remittances 

Last update: Jan 21st, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.cornell.edu/anthr1170  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Articles             Print Page
  
 

Article Databases & Indexes

Two approaches to finding articles:

  1. Search a specific database that covers the area you are researching
  2. Search a number of databases at the same time using the Find Articles search on the Library home page.

 

1. Search a Specific Database


General Databases

 

Academic search premier (Ebsco)
EBSCO Academic Search Premier provides full text for nearly 4,650 academic multi-disciplinary serials, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles.

Proquest Research Library
An extensive number of periodicals, covering general interest magazines and scholarly journals in the social sciences, humanities and sciences. Also included are ethnic and alternative press coverage. Full text of many articles is provided.

Subject Specific Databases

 

AnthroSource
Current issues of American Anthropological Association journals and bulletins, plus searchable archived issues of all the Association's publications. Covers political, medical, cultural, and legal anthropology; ethnology; education; humanism; archaeology; nutrition; gender issues; and linguistics.

Area Studies Databases

 

Chicano database
Chicano Database is a comprehensive bibliographic index representing all types of material for information about Mexican-American topics and the only specialized database for and about Chicanos.

Hapi online
HAPI Online contains authoritative, worldwide information about Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region and Hispanics in the United States.


2. Search a number of databases at the same time using Find it!

The Articles search feature on the Library home page allows you to perform a simple search across 4 general resources or you can choose Advanced Search to select a list of subject-specific databases to search.

For more precise searching, it is best to search the databases individually. See the Recommended Databases above.

 

 

How to Identify Scholarly Journal Articles

This segment discusses how to recognize and find scholarly journal articles.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uDGJ2CYfY9A


Loading Video Clip...
 

Profile

Profile ImageMaureen Morris
Ask a Librarian


Contact Info:
106 Olin Library
607-255-7455
Send Email

Subjects:
Anthropology

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait