Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

ANTHR 1170: Gifting, Debt, Memory, & Hope: Social Dynamics of Migration & Remittances 

Last update: Jan 21st, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.cornell.edu/anthr1170  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Background sources             Print Page
  
 

Find Background Material

Subject Encyclopedias and Data Sources:

Encyclopedia of American immigration / James Ciment, editor. Armonk, N.Y. : Sharpe Reference, 2001.
Location: Uris Library Reference (Non-Circulating)
Call Number: JV6465 .E53x 2001

Gale encyclopedia of multicultural America / contributing editor, Robert von Dassanowsky ; edited by Jeffrey Lehman. Detroit : Gale Group, 1999.
Essays on approximately 150 culture groups of the U.S., from Acadians to Yupiats, covering their history, acculturation and assimilation, family and community dynamics, language and religion.
Location: Uris Library Reference (Non-Circulating)
Call Number: E184.A1 G14x 1999

Gale virtual reference library  
Provides the full text of many encyclopedias, handbooks, dictionaries, and directories. Includes the Gale encyclopedia of multicultural America.

Migration and remittances factbook 2008 / compiled by Dilip Ratha and Zhimei Xu. Washington, DC : World Bank, c2008.
This factbook provides a snapshot of migration and remittances for all countries, regions and income groups of the world, compiled from available data from various sources.
Also in print at: Olin Library, Call Number: HD5855 .R38 2008

Cornell Migrant Program records, 1953-2005: Guide to the Collection
Collection Number:23-13-3160
Includes correspondence, reports, manuals, publications, minutes of meetings, newsletters, and photographs of various programs and projects concerning migrant workers and their families and farm labor laws and regulations.

Cornell Migrant Program campus collection, 1953-2007: - Guide to the Collection
Collection Number: 23-13-3582
Includes correspondence, reports, research studies, publicity, slides, tapes, 40 oral histories (conducted by Neil Schwartzbach of the Community and Rural Development Institute), and subject files documenting the Cornell campus migrant program and other farmworker-oriented organizations, not generally available from other sources.

 

 

Profile

Profile ImageMaureen Morris
Ask a Librarian


Contact Info:
106 Olin Library
607-255-7455
Send Email

Subjects:
Anthropology

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait