Specialized Subject Databases
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

ENGL 1170.104: Linked Stories  Tags: linguistics_language_literature  

A guide to research strategies and information resources in the Cornell University Library.
Last update: Feb 08th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.cornell.edu/linkedstories2  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Specialized Subject Databases             Print Page
  
 

Literature Databases

 Literature Online (LION). Alexandria, VA: Chadwyck-Healey, Inc., c1999-.

LION

A full-text collection of poetry, drama, and prose with complementary references sources. Includes articles, monographs, and dissertations from the Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature; full-text articles from literary journals (with links to JSTOR journals); and biographical information on widely studied authors. Subsumed in the database are the contents of several Chadwyck-Healey CD-ROM products, including: The Bible in English; Database of African-American Poetry, 1760-1900; Database of Twentieth Century African American Poetry; Editions and Adaptations of Shakespeare; and English Poetry.

Literature Resource Center. [Farmington Hills, MI] : Gale Group, c1999-

LRC

A complete literature database combining biographical, bibliographical, and contextual information on authors and their works (fiction, nonfiction, poetry, drama, history, and journalism). Draws from Gale Group's core literary databases including Contemporary Authors, Dictionary of Literary Biography, and Contemporary Literary Criticism.

 

More Literature Databases and E-Journal Collections

Specialized Subject Databases 

MLA International Bibliography. New York: Modern Language Association, 1963- .

An international index and database providing   references to scholarly articles from over 4000 journals dealing with languages, literature, folklore and linguistics.

Humanities International Complete . Ipswich, MA: EBSCO, 199?- .

Humanities International Complete provides full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world.

 


e-Journal Collections

 

JSTOR New York, NY: JSTOR, c1996-.

JSTOR is a fully-searchable database containing the back issues of several hundred scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, mathematics, music, ecology and botany, business and other fields.

Project Muse Baltimore, MD: Johns Hopkins University Press, c1995- .

Project Muse provides access to the full text of journals covering literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and others.

Search or browse the 26,000+ e-Journals licensed by the Cornell University Library.

 

 
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait