Specialized Subject Databases
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

ENGL 1170.104: Linked Stories  Tags: linguistics_language_literature  

A guide to research strategies and information resources in the Cornell University Library.
Last update: Feb 08th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.cornell.edu/linkedstories2  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Finding Books             Print Page
  
 

Research Tips

Buttons at the top of each catalog record link to services, resources, and delivery options.

BorrowDirect is a specialized interlibrary loan service for BOOKS.

Click on the Long View button at the top of a record to display more information about your item. Look for bibliographies. Use subject heading links to find more resources on your topic.

Call numbers provide the physical address for books in our libraries and they identify and locate a subject area on the shelves, e.g. Olin Library TK5105.875.I57 G5297x 1997.

Use the Quick Limits menu or the Set Search Limits button to customize and refine your searches.

If a database does not supply a link to the full text of an article, search by Journal Title in the catalog to see whether we have access to the journal in another database or perhaps  in print.

 

 
 

Searching the Library Catalog

The Cornell University Library Catalog is a database that contains records for materials held in 19 of the 20 of libraries that collectively comprise the Cornell University Library.  Use the box below for quick searching for a title, author, or keyword. 

Library Catalog

For more advanced searching, use the Guided Keyword Search in the catalog.

 

Cornell Library Catalog

Use the Library Catalog to:

  • Find records for books, journals, maps, government documents, DVDs, databases, networked resources (e-journals, e-books, digital collections), sound recordings, etc.

  • Link to full text digital materials from their catalog records.

Services linked from the Library Catalog

Patron Info - Manage your Library account, renew materials.

Requesting Items - (Recalls, Library Annex, Library to Library Book Delivery, Borrow Direct, Interlibrary Loan, and MyDocumentDelivery)

Interlibrary Services - Borrow materials--books, journal articles, DVDs, etc.--from other libraries.

Borrow Direct - Specialized rapid loan for BOOKS.

Finding the books on the shelves (In the stacks)


 
 

Full-Text Online

 

This symbol tells you that a resource is either available full text online or that an online Table of Contents exists for the material. 

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait