Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

ENGL 1134.102: Memoir and Memory (Spring 2009)  Tags: memoir memory literature research_strategies linguistics_language_literature  

A Cornell University Library guide to research strategies and information resources.
Last update: Apr 15th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.cornell.edu/memoirandmemory  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Finding Books             Print Page
  
 

Research Tips

Buttons at the top of each catalog record link to services, resources, and delivery options.

BorrowDirect is a specialized interlibrary loan service for BOOKS.

Click on the Long View button at the top of a record to display more information about your item. Look for bibliographies. Use subject heading links to find more resources on your topic.

Call numbers provide the physical address for books in our libraries and they identify and locate a subject area on the shelves, e.g. Olin Library TK5105.875.I57 G5297x 1997.

Use the Quick Limits menu or the Set Search Limits button to customize and refine your searches.

If a database does not supply a link to the full text of an article, search by Journal Title in the catalog to see whether we have access to the journal in another database or perhaps  in print.

 

 
 

Library Catalog

The Cornell University Library Catalog is a tool for finding the locations of materials owned and licensed by the Cornell University Library.

Use the Library Catalog to:

  • Find records for books, journals, maps, government documents, DVDs, databases, networked resources (e-journals, e-books, digital collections), sound recordings, etc.


  • Link to full text digital materials from their catalog records.

 

This symbol tells you that a resource is either available full text online or that an online Table of Contents exists for the material.


Finding Books Finding the books on the shelves

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait