Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Anthropology 1168: Cultural Notions of Youth: The Impact of Participation in Politics 

Library Guide
Last update: Nov 07th, 2008 URL: http://guides.library.cornell.edu/anthr1168  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Articles             Print Page
  
 

Article Databases & Indexes

Two approaches to finding articles:

  1. Search a specific database that covers the area you are researching
  2. Search a number of databases at the same time using Find it!

 

1. Search a Specific Database


General/Interdisciplinary

ProQuest Research Library
Includes an extensive number of periodicals, covering general interest magazines and scholarly journals in the social sciences, humanities and sciences. Also included are citations and abstracts to selected television and radio programs. Full text of many articles is provided.

Academic search premier
EBSCO Academic Search Premier provides full text for nearly 4,650 academic multi-disciplinary serials, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. 

Subject Oriented

AnthroSource
Current issues of the American Anthropological Association journals and bulletins, plus searchable archived issues of all the Association's publications, <1888-2003>. Covers political, medical, cultural, and legal anthropology; ethnology; education; humanism; archaeology; nutrition; gender issues; and linguistics.  

Anthropology plus
Provides worldwide indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies. 

SocIndex
Comprehensive article database with abstracts for more than 590 Sociology journals dating back to 1895 as well as coverage of other social science disciplines.

America History and Life
A complete bibliographical reference to the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present, covering over 2000 journals published worldwide.

Area Studies Databases

Bibliography of Asian studies
Contains more than 640,000 records on all subjects pertaining to East, Southeast and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present.

Africa-Wide: NiPAD
African Studies is an exclusive combination of 16 databases from three continents providing access to multi-disciplinary information on Africa.

Handbook of Latin American Studies
The Handbook is a bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars.

Middle Eastern & Central Asian Studies
Bibliographic index of research, policy and scholarly discourse on the countries and peoples of the Middle East, Central Asia and North Africa.


2. Search a number of databases at the same time using Find it!

The Find it! feature on the Library Gateway allows you to perform a simple search across multiple databases. For more precise searching, it is best to search the databases individually. See the Recommended Databases above.

Using Find it!, you can do a simple search in 4 general resources or you can select a list of subject-specific databases to search. 


 

Profile

Profile ImageMaureen Morris
Ask a Librarian


Contact Info:
106 Olin Library
607-255-7455
Send Email

Subjects:
Anthropology

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait