Reference Databases
Specialized Subject Databases
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

ENGL 1134.107: Memoir and Memory  Tags: literature autobiography memoir memory linguistics_language_literature  

A guide to research strategies and information resources for this English course on autobiographical forms.
Last update: Feb 08th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.cornell.edu/memoir  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Reference Databases             Print Page
  
 

Reference Databases

LION

A full-text collection of poetry, drama, and prose with complementary references sources. Includes articles, monographs, and dissertations from the Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature; full-text articles from literary journals (with links to JSTOR journals); and biographical information on widely studied authors. Subsumed in the database are the contents of several Chadwyck-Healey CD-ROM products, including: The Bible in English; Database of African-American Poetry, 1760-1900; Database of Twentieth Century African American Poetry; Editions and Adaptations of Shakespeare; and English Poetry.

LRC

A complete literature database combining biographical, bibliographical, and contextual information on authors and their works (fiction, nonfiction, poetry, drama, history, and journalism). Draws from Gale Group's core literary databases including Contemporary Authors, Dictionary of Literary Biography, and Contemporary Literary Criticism.

 
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait