Reference Databases
Specialized Subject Databases
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

ENGL 1134.107: Memoir and Memory  Tags: literature autobiography memoir memory linguistics_language_literature  

A guide to research strategies and information resources for this English course on autobiographical forms.
Last update: Feb 08th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.cornell.edu/memoir  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Finding Articles             Print Page
  
 

Research Tips

Quick Search for Databases: Use keywords to discover relevant resources.

Browse for Databases by subject. Click on a subject link to find lists of potentially useful resources.

Search for Articles within databases: You can search all, some, or individual databases from the lists provided.

Look for Get it Cornell buttons to retrieve full text articles online.

All databases and journals listed in Find it! can also be found in the Library Catalog.

 
 

Recommended database to start your search for articles

 

Research Library (ProQuest). Ann Arbor: Bell & Howell, 1986- .

ProQuest

 

Research Library indexes and abstracts an extensive number of general interest magazines, scholarly journals, and newspapers in the social sciences, humanities and sciences. Full text of many articles is provided.

 

 

Use Find It! to get additional Articles and Databases

Find it! Search for databases, articles, and images on your topic.

Article Search Options:

  • Use the Quick search to do a simple search from a subset of selected databases, or to find a specific database for in-depth searching.

     

  • Use the Subject Area search to find articles in one or more databases in a particular subject area.

     

  • For more precise searching, click the Advanced Search link on any of the subject area lists.

Database Search Options:

  • SEARCH for databases with the Quick search form or the Advanced Search form on any of the subject area lists to find specific databases for in-depth searching.

     

  • BROWSE for databases by subject. Use the Subject Area search or the A-Z List of Databases to find one or more databases in a particular subject area.

 

Find web resources that provide scholarly information.

 


Look for Get it! Cornell links to access full text articles from Google Scholar.

Using Google Scholar to locate Cornell University Library resources

 

Ask Me Your Question

Profile ImageLance J. Heidig


facebook


twitter


VIVO




Contact Info:
104a Uris Library
Ithaca, NY 14853-5301
Phone: (607) 255-2954
Email: ljh5@cornell.edu
Send Email

Subjects:
Reference, Instruction, Collection Development, Cornell New Student Reading Project, Book Collection Contest

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait