This is the "Home" page of the "**Catherwood ILR Library Subscription Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

**Catherwood ILR Library Subscription Databases  

Last Updated: Dec 5, 2013 URL: http://guides.library.cornell.edu/ILRSubscriptions Print Guide Email Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

ILR-only Subscriptions

These CDRoms and password-protected databases and websites are available only in the ILR Library.  See also the BNA Databases and Newsletters tab.

  • Westlaw Classic  
      
    Catherwood Library only. Ask for Login assistance at ILR Reference Desk.
    Formerly known as Arbsearch and Public Employment Law on the Web, Westlaw Classic contains subject classifications, summaries, and/or full text of public and private sector labor arbitration awards from the 1950s to the present. Please note: this version of Westlaw only contains arbitration resources and Public Employee Reporters.
  • ERI's Platform Library  
      
    Restricted access to loaded software from ILR Library Reference workstation (Ref Desk 02); ask at ILR Reference Desk for assistance.
    Has salary and cost of living information. Click on "i" for more information.
  • Labor Database
    Restricted access to loaded software from ILR Library Reference workstation (Ref Desk 02); ask at ILR Reference Desk for assistance.
    Contains publicly available U. S. data about labor and unions, but in an MSAccess database for easy manipulation. Coverage is through 2012.
    Connect via link on Active Desktop on ILR Public Computers (Additional CDRom resources...)
  • Society for Human Resource Management (SHRM)
    The website of this major U.S. association for HR practitioners provides a wealth of information for its members and for the public.
    ILR Community--Ask at the Reference Desk for login assistance.
  • Conference Board Organization Chart Collection
    Restricted access to loaded software from ILR Library Reference workstation (Ref Desk 02); ask at ILR Reference Desk for assistance.
    This collection contains the actual structures of approximately 300 corporations, organized by industrial sector. Coverage is ~2000-2008. No longer being updated.
    Connect via link on Active Desktop on ILR Public Computers (Additional CDRom resources...)
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip