Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Human Ecology  Tags: mann  

Subject guide for Human Ecology at Mann Library
Last update: Oct 05th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.cornell.edu/mann_human_ecology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Databases             Print Page
  
 

About Mann

Mann logo

Albert R.
Mann Library

mann_ref@cornell.edu

(607) 255-5406

Mann Library supports the instruction, research, and extension programs of Cornell University's College of Agriculture and Life Sciences and College of Human Ecology.

No matter where you are in the research process, we encourage you to ask for information consulting services. Email us your question or request a consultation. Reference librarians are here to assist.

 

Top Databases

Here are the top databases in this subject area:

  • PAIS  
      
    Contains citations to public policy literature of economics, government, law, international business, political science, public administration, and other social sciences. It includes references to journal articles, books, government documents, reports...
  • PsycINFO  
      
    Contains citations and summaries of the international literature in psychology and related behavioral and social sciences, including psychiatry, sociology, anthropology, education, pharmacology, and linguistics. Includes applied psychology,...
  • Sociological Abstracts  
      
    Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Provides citations from 1963 to the present, and abstracts since 1974, to journal articles, conference papers, books,...
  • World Textiles  
      
    Provides bibliographic coverage of the textile industry, textile technology, and the applications of textile materials. It covers English language and non-English language periodicals, books, proceedings, scientific papers, US, UK, and European patents...
  • Ergonomics Abstracts  
      
    The online version of the journal Ergonomics abstracts. The abstracts are selected from over 300 journals, as well as from books and conference proceedings. The aim of the journal is to cover all aspects of ergonomics and human factors. Over the last...
  • ABI/Inform  
      
    ABI/Inform, an extensive international business and management database, contains bibliographic citations, abstracts, and full text of articles appearing in professional publications, academic journals, and trade magazines published worldwide....
  • Econlit  
      
    Produced by the American Economic Association, EconLit indexes books, journal articles, dissertations, and articles in books published since 1969. Subjects covered in EconLit include economic theory and history, fiscal theory, econometrics,...
  • ERIC  
      
    ERIC is a Web-based digital library of free education-related sources of interest to educators, researchers, and the general public, and consists primarily of electronic bibliographic records describing journal and non-journal literature....
  • MEDLINE  
      
    Provides bibliographic information for serials indexed with the MeSH® vocabulary and cited in MEDLINE®. Includes serials formerly found in the separate NLM databases HealthSTAR and AIDSLINE®.
  • Web of Science  
      
    ISI Web of knowledge is an integrated platform supporting research in academic, corporate, government, and not for profit organizations. ISI citation databases are multidisciplinary databases of bibliographic information indexed to be searched by...
 

Contact Mann Help Desk

Profile ImageMann Library Team
Contact Info:
Albert R. Mann Library
Information & Research Help
Cornell University
Ithaca, NY 14853-4301
Call (607) 255-5406
Text A Librarian: Send message to 66746; begin message with culib
Send Email

Subjects:
Life Sciences & Agriculture, Nutrition & Food Science, Environmental Sciences, Human Ecology, Business, Applied Social Sciences

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait