Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Environmental Sciences  Tags: mann  

Subject guide for Environmental Sciences at Mann Library
Last update: Jul 16th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.cornell.edu/mann_environmental_sciences  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Databases             Print Page
  
 

About Mann

Mann logo

Albert R.
Mann Library

mann_ref@cornell.edu

(607) 255-5406

Mann Library supports the instruction, research, and extension programs of Cornell University's College of Agriculture and Life Sciences and College of Human Ecology.

No matter where you are in the research process, we encourage you to ask for information consulting services. Email us your question or request a consultation. Reference librarians are here to assist.

 

Top Databases

Here are the top databases in this subject area:

  • BIOSIS  
      
    Issued as a part of the ISI Web of Knowledge, the database covers original research reports and reviews in biological and biomedical areas. Coverage includes traditional areas of biology such as botany, zoology, and microbiology, as well as related...
  • CAB Abstracts  
      
    "A new reviews publication, complementing the subject coverage of CAB Abstracts, by focusing on animal science, veterinary medicine; applied plant sciences; agriculture; nutrition and food science; natural resources and environmental sciences. CAB...
  • Web of Science  
      
    ISI Web of knowledge is an integrated platform supporting research in academic, corporate, government, and not for profit organizations. ISI citation databases are multidisciplinary databases of bibliographic information indexed to be searched by...
  • Environmental Issues & Policy Index  
      
    Formerly known as Environmental issues & policy index, Environmental Policy Index, and Environmental Knowledgebase Online. The Environment Index provides researchers with abstracts and indexing for over 1,000 titles covering environmental policy and...
  • Fish & Fisheries Worldwide  
      
    Provides more than 174,000 citations and some abstracts on all aspects of ichthyology, fisheries, and related aspects of aquaculture. Major topics include culture and propagation, limnology and oceanography, genetics and behavior, natural history...
  • Water Resources Abstracts  
      
    Water resources abstracts (WRA) is prepared from materials collected by over 50 water research centers and institutes in the United States. Includes water resource economics, ground and surface water hydrology, metropolitan water resources planning...
  • Wildlife Worldwide  
      
    Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide is the world’s largest index to literature on wild mammals, birds, reptiles, and amphibians. Over 514,000 bibliographic records, many include abstracts. Approximately 18,000 records are added per year.
  • Zoological Record  
      
    Bibliographical references from more than 6,000 international journals, review annuals, monographs, meeting proceedings, books and reports, representing research in all major areas of zoology, including: behavior, ecology, evolution, genetics, habitat...
 

Contact Mann Help Desk

Profile ImageMann Library Team
Contact Info:
Albert R. Mann Library
Information & Research Help
Cornell University
Ithaca, NY 14853-4301
Call (607) 255-5406
Text A Librarian: Send message to 66746; begin message with culib
Send Email

Subjects:
Life Sciences & Agriculture, Nutrition & Food Science, Environmental Sciences, Human Ecology, Business, Applied Social Sciences

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait